We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
114
245
34
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
245
34
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2014

This business hotel is much better looking on the inside than the out. My cab left me on the street with instructions to walk down the alley. Fortunately, it was daylight, so I felt adventurous. About 25 meters down the alley there is a left turn which brings you to the back of several buildings, one of which is the hotel.

The lobby is simple but clean and fresh looking. The rooms are good sized and well kept. The bathroom is a good size as well.

Convenient access to the subway and train station. For the business traveler on a tight budget, this is a good choice, especially if you can speak some Chinese.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catrose2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Clean, nice and friendly budget hotel. It is located in a convenient location. It is within walking distance from the subway station, the china house and the cultural street. By taxi from the Tianjin airport is around RMB$50. The only downside is the entrance is at the back through the little alley. And it is next to the Karaoke. Ask for the room facing the bridge, it is nice view. Inside the room, there is a little tank with a lonely fish. And also ask for non-smoking room. Breakfast is not included in the room fee. it is an egg, congee, orange juice and sandwich.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vyychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Whilst located down what looks like a back alley, once inside it is clean and presentable. The front desk staff do their best dealing with English speakers and the hotel breakfast is decent. The walls are pretty thin and you can sometimes hear patrons in rooms next door. Housekeeping staff are polite and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maorimars2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

A clean hotel in a growing city, the Orange hotel is a good place to spend the night. The rooms are big enough and the bathroom is really fine. We really liked it here. A subway is nearby, so you can easily travel across the city.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Sander1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We stayed for 1 night in mid Nov. We reached hotel at 9.30 am and to our surprise that we re allowed to check in in just 20 mins (for the first room) and 50 mins (for the second room). We re very happy with it and would stay in this hotel again if we reach Tianjin early morning.

The location is pretty good as it's close to the tourist attractions. We 're pretty lazy to walk and most of time we took a 3 wheel public transport to some places such as WenHua Lu (cultural st) and Nanshi food street. The hotel itself is ok. It has basic facility and pretty clean. We have free oranges upon check in. If you are very sensitive to smoking, this hotel may not suit you. People can smoke in the lobby and also inside the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beaniee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews