We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ride in town!”

Alaska Pedicab - Juneau
Ranked #29 of 79 Outdoor Activities in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Downtown tours along Juneau's Seawalk and through historic downtown. Providing a practical and fun experience for visitors. A private one-hour or custom downtown tour including history, art, culture and local living. Stopping when and where you like for photos. Providing guests the most personable downtown city tour experience in Juneau. Also providing shuttle service along the docks, Marine Park, Mount Roberts Tramway, Alaska State Museum, Sealaska Heritage Museum, pharmacy, grocery, jewelry, downtown shopping, food trucks, and all points in between.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

This is the BEST way to get around downtown Juneau! The cab was super comfy and my driver was GREAT! Such a fun way to experience Juneau!

1  Thank SBG85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKPedicabKris, Owner at Alaska Pedicab - Juneau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

We're glad you too think so, SBG85. #stayinghumble Thank you for your business and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"red dog saloon"
in 4 reviews
"free samples"
in 2 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 7 reviews
"great ride"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful tour"
in 2 reviews
"whale watching excursion"
in 2 reviews
"salmon"
in 3 reviews
"jokes"
in 3 reviews
"driver"
in 9 reviews
"memorial"
in 2 reviews
"dock"
in 5 reviews
"port"
in 4 reviews
"alaska"
in 13 reviews
"stops"
in 3 reviews
"route"
in 2 reviews
"company"
in 3 reviews
"sights"
in 2 reviews
Filter

61 - 65 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2016

The Pedicab is the coolest! It's the most efficient way to get around downtown and it's fun. The "cab" is fully covered so you stay dry while taking in the incredible scenery and hanging out with your pedicab guide.

1  Thank chrislynvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKPedicabKris, Owner at Alaska Pedicab - Juneau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Whether rain or shine, we've got you covered, Christy! Thanks for choosing us to be a part of your day in Juneau. - Kris and the Alaska Pedicab Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Seriously, a must try experience on your next trip to downtown Juneau. My Family and I had a wonderful ride through the city. It was great to be outdoors (but stay dry) while talking to a friendly local.

2  Thank PauleeO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKPedicabKris, Owner at Alaska Pedicab - Juneau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

It was a pleasure to meet your family and wheel you around Juneau, PauleeO! Wishing you all the best. - Kris and the Alaska Pedicab Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

This is by far the best way to see downtown Juneau! You have the combined experience of meeting a local and also staying dry inside the fully enclosed cabin while they pedal you around town. My driver was super friendly and told me about local spots I wouldn't have found otherwise. I highly recommend Juneau pedicab to anyone looking for a fun and unique experience.

2  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKPedicabKris, Owner at Alaska Pedicab - Juneau, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Thank you for your review, Anna. Though we do not classify ourselves as a "tour", our shuttle service to/from downtown locations such as the Red Dog Saloon, Alaska Brewery Depot, Alaska State Museum and Mount Roberts Tramway can act as an affordable introduction to our beautiful city. We're glad you had such an experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaskaPedicab, Owner at Alaska Pedicab - Juneau, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alaska Pedicab - Juneau also viewed

 

Been to Alaska Pedicab - Juneau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing