We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Nugget Falls
from USD 198.45
More Info
from USD 179.00
More Info
from USD 219.45
More Info
Reviews (1,221)
Filter reviews
1,221 results
Traveller rating
970
227
22
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
970
227
22
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visitor center easy hike powerful waterfall short hike nice walk great waterfall miles round trip worth the trip great pictures cruise ship salmon trail visitors mendenhall spray mist roar
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 1,221 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Definitely something you should see while in Juneau. If you're able, it's worth the walk to the falls. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank 96wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

The walk to the Falls is alongside the lake and it is on a flat surface ! It takes less time than indicated on the boards and it is really worth the effort ! It is much bigger than one can perceive from the Visitor Center . Look at the size of the people on the picture !

Date of experience: September 2017
3  Thank belleretraite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

This is one of the attractions of Alaska. Most of tourist would take their bus excursion and will drive by the call. However, if you are one of those that can stay for a night. it would be a good experience to hike up the trail. Keep in mind that trail is very rough and challenging. Imagine back in the old days when prospectors were hiking up to find gold with all their gears.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank TXtraveller168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

So glad we decided to walk to the falls, didn't take as long as it indicated and I walk at a leisurely rate. Could have done with more time at the glacier.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank caninecompanion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

The falls and glacier were beautiful, and the hiking trail to get to the falls was well maintained and very doable even by an old fat guy like me, There were fresh bear signs on and along the trail, but there were enough groups on the trail that it didn't make me nervous to hike it "alone". I just wish that we had had more time there before having to get back on the tour bus.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank jonm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews