We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As well as descibed”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Bedroom
Bedroom
Full size kitchen with gas range and vitamix
Living room with a bird eye view of the bay.
Entry Way
Spa unit with jetted tub, chromotherapy lights, steam and rain shower
Yard looking off the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Juneau, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ElliottBe...
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“As well as descibed”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment is an exceptionally well furnished and we found Theresa to be very hospitable and helpful as well as her husband. The description almost doesn't do this property justice. We found its location exactly suited our wishes . A car is a necessity..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's decor
Liked least: The stairs access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurarO42...
Victoria minn
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our home away from home”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I spent a week in Juneau and stayed at the Hillside Haven. This property is quiet, secluded very modern and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen was stocked with the basics that we needed. It's located across the street from Auke Bay and the Alaska Marine. It's also close to restaurants and the Mendenhall Glacier. The owner, Theresa, was very quick to respond to my reservation request and other questions I had. She also has an awesome book with detailed descriptions of the nearby hiking trails. And there are a lot! We hiked a different trail every day that we were there. We absolutely love this place! It felt like home and was so comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the suite was very modern and clean. We liked that it had a TV in both the bedroom and the living room
Liked least: The grill didn't work very well.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NG F
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pretty, comfortable, clean, peaceful, close to town, great views, awesome.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and two daughters (23 and 12) spent part of the last week in this lovely little home. As the other reviewers have mentioned it is comfortable and clean and so QUIET.

The only sounds we heard were birds, a babbling stream and a boat horn once each morning. Nice! You can walk to the Alaska Marine Terminal.

There is something very...Zen-like about this home. Also, we were in the apartment for all of 5 minutes when we looked down from the large living room window and saw a mama bear with twin cubs. Talk about a photo opportunity!
Not to worry. We didn't see a bear around the place again during our stay.

The kitchen is fully equipped and we did use the washer & dryer to do one load which was an added bonus for a family of four.
We highly recommend this pretty little oasis in the woods and would love to stay again.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mernath
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Hillside Haven for 4 days in August 2013. The apartment is in Auke Bay which is 10 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from downtown and which is a great location for anyone who wants to limit their time amongst the cruise ships downtown. It is also very close and convenient to the ferry terminal for anyone leaving or arriving on the Alaska Marine Highway.

The apartment has every modern convenience you may need - cooking facilities, crockery, utensils, herbs, spices etc, a great shower/spa, wi-fi, laundry facilities etc.

For independent travellers looking for a base at Auke Bay rather than downtown we would highly recommend.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing