We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Owner”
other traveller has booked this property
View from the Channel Vista Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Channel Vista Room
View from the front approach Outdoor covered patio, social area, barbecue grill nearby
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
View from the Channel Vista Room
View from the front approach
Outdoor covered patio, social area, barbecue grill nearby
Outdoor covered patio, social area, barbecue grill nearby
Luxury and comfort, Channel Vista Room
Luxury and comfort, Channel Vista Room
Luxury and comfort, Channel Vista Room
Luxury and comfort, Channel Vista Room
Luxury and comfort, Forest Retreat Room
Luxury and comfort, Forest Retreat Room
Luxury and comfort, Forest Retreat Room
View from the Forest Retreat Room
Full bathroom with laundry machines
Full bathroom with laundry machines
Social sitting area (living room)
Original Alaskan artwork
Fully equipped kitchen with kitchenware
Dining area
Selection of snacks and treats varies
Security and convenience
View from the Channel Vista Room, patio, and parking area
Free, dedicated off-street parking for up to 2 vehicles
Abundant wildlife (Sitka black tail deer on site)
View of Gastineau Channel and surrounding mountains from patio, parking area, & Channel Vista Room.
Views of Gastineau Channel & surrounding mountains from the front parking area & Forest Retreat Room
Winter View from our property
A cruise ship departs under the Northern Lights (Aurora Borealis) as viewed from Savikko Park
Just 2.1 miles from the Inn Mt. Roberts Tram can give you this view of the City (seasonally)
This viewpoint is just over a mile away where the new Seawalk & Whale statute are under construction
The Inn overlooks Gastineau Channel. This is a view from a boat on the Channel.
You may see this view on your quick trip from the airport or ferry terminal - Mendenhall Flats
Mendenhall Glacier is a popular attraction only a short drive from the Inn.
Mendenhall Glacier is a popular attraction only a short drive from the Inn.
Mendenhall Glacier is a popular attraction only a short drive from the Inn.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Juneau, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tommyboy2...
Petone, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Owner”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed here for 2 weeks in October/ November 2017. The first thing we were
impressed with was the snacks on the kitchen counter, especially after being on
planes all day from Orlando to Juneau .
We met a nice couple from Brazil the first week, and newlyweds from Paris, France the second week. We loved the comfy bed,
I loved the plush towels. We really felt at
home, and haven't experienced that kind of
hospitality since living in New Zealand for
a year back in 2013. Also the fridge was filled with juices, a welcome tray assortment, eggs, bacon, bagels, etc.
The things you don't always get when traveling right away . Very nice stay indeed !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to host you and I look forward to your upcoming return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan M
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than home!”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I really enjoyed my stay at the Inn at Norway Point. Everything was very clean and there were so many thoughtful touches - the mints and chocolates on the pillow, the food options, the information about the property (don't leave windows open because of bears, etc), the comfortable bed, the seating area for grooming, the bathrobes, the soft towels, the fireplaces in the bathroom and bedrooms (I used my fireplace every night!), the seating area outside, the decor is gorgeous, the lighted toilet seat and LED candles in the bathroom. There is so much to list, you really have to see it for yourself. I was so comfortable and enjoyed everything. The amenities are actually better than what I have at home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind words, Megan. I would love to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
46287A
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very welcoming and comfortable”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We enjoyed our 5 day stay here. It is so much better than a hotel for a multi-day stay with a beautiful view, excellent beds, a fully stocked kitchen (even snacks !) and lots of room to relax after a day in gorgeous Juneau. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind words. I would love to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing