We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to check out if you've got time.”
Review of Meziadin Lake

Ranked #3 of 4 things to do in Hyder
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An area of Highway 37 where there are quite a few avalanches.
Reviewed 11 September 2018

This was a nice spot to come and take a look at the view of the lake.

Lots of people were here with their families, children, pets, etc. as it was the long weekend.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Ren1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017

Great camping though no sewer. Minimal WiFi and no cell service. Yer in the boonies!!! Forty mile drive to Stewart, BC and Hyder, AK. Great views, magnificent rugged mountains at your fingertips. Drive passes Bear Glacier.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank bst34285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

I have to say the campgrounds along Highway 37 are all beautiful and well maintained. Meziadin lake is no exception. The campsites are surrounding the lake and built on different levels. If you aren't able to get a site right by the lake, opt for an upper level site which provide a stunning view. Very clean campground with grassy areas and a dock. The bugs can be a bit intense at times unfortunately.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Wanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

I liked it very much... we was there on a beautiful day in April... on the way to north Canada was it just a short stop...

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank SwitzerlandKatrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We stopped for lunch at the day use area and wished our plans allowed us to stay a night or two. The lake is a beautiful color set on a backdrop of beautiful mountains. Would be an awesome kayaking fishing and boating spot. Our aim was to visit Stewart and the bear and salmon glaciers in the area. We stayed in Stewart but could have dropped off our camper at Meziadim lake and done Stewart as a day trip (long day though).

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Ferntrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meziadin Lake also viewed

Been to Meziadin Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing