We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”
Review of Moose Caboose Cafe - CLOSED

Moose Caboose Cafe
Price range: USD 5 - USD 18
Description: We are open Daily serving Espresso, Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner! Daily lunch Specials and Dinner Specials!
Restaurant details
Description: We are open Daily serving Espresso, Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner! Daily lunch Specials and Dinner Specials!
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Bob runs a good resturant always happy and welcoming. Great family atmosphere. Weather you get food to go or eat in you will always be satisfied.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mellisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017

The owner greets you, and makes you feel like family. Great food, the bacon burger is the best in all of Haines, and the service keeps you coming back for more.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank selonmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

We were greeted by a wonderful and friendly staff! The place was empty, but they sat us and served up great food. I got the loaded tater tots and pulled pork sandwich, mmm did it hit the spot! The restaurant also gives a 10% discount if you're lodging with Aspen hotel and suites, so make sure to get a room there! We are 100% satisfied with the folks and food at the moose caboose and are returning for breakfast and coffee. Thank you for being so friendly and caring!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Food was great! We were stuck in Haines for 2 Days and ate Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner here by choice.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank krystal1479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We finally got a chance to go out and eat at the Moose Caboose on Main Street in Haines tonight. We were met a very friendly waitstaff and a pleasant atmosphere with a lot of local photographs hanging on the wall. I ordered the Great Alaska Burger which was half pound of beef a slice of ham and two big slices of real bacon. It came with one of the best tasting coleslaw I've ever eaten and chips. We will definitely be going back to eat more often as this was extremely good food at a good price for Haines Alaska. We highly recommend if you're hungry, go there to eat.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing