We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good “go to” in Muri Beach”
Review of The Rickshaw

The Rickshaw
Ranked #35 of 109 Restaurants in Rarotonga
Price range: USD 9 - USD 16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Cosy Asian Street Style Cafe in Muri, serving Vietnamese, Indonesian, Chinese, Malasian and Thai dishes with a range of vegetarian choices and gluten free items on request.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been to Rickshaw on each trip to the Cook Islands. It is conveniently located if staying in Muri Beach. The food is good, albeit a bit expensive. The Nasi Goreng was particularly good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JG2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raroliving, Manager at The Rickshaw, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing our convenient to Muri location and joining on each of your visits.
So glad you enjoyed our food made with fresh local grown and imported ingredients, the menu prices have remained the same for longer than 3 years while freight and other costs have gone up by 20% or more. This is the cost of doing business in paradise, but after comparative dining recently in Auckland, we know our prices to be very reasonable for a table service establishment serving a quality product made to order. We hope you will join us again soon for a Nasi Goreng or one of our other dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2018

It took a while to be served, but the food was delicious. Good value for money.
All sorts of people were eating here, singles, couples, families and groups. A good mix.
A really nice selection of different meals to try.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raroliving, Manager at The Rickshaw, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Kia Orana Barbara,
Thanks for your positive feedback about a wide selection of delicious food and good value for money. Glad you enjoyed the atmosphere on a busy night. Always best to book and we will make every effort to serve you quickly.
Look forward to your return and sampling of more dishes from our menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

It would pay to book a table for this popular restaurant. We didn't, but managed to get the last table. Rustic style surroundings. Eating outside on a warm night was lovely.
The food was delicious and service was very efficient. Only sorry we went there on our last night, because we would have chosen to eat there more than once!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Margie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raroliving, Manager at The Rickshaw, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Thank you so much for the fabulous review, finding our food as delicious and service as efficient as we always strive for it to be. Hope you will be back to Rarotonga soon, and able to join us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Great range of all sorts of foods - not especially kid-menu friendly though. Our son had to have a range of appetizers - not all of which were to his liking!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank vixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We were squeezed in the first night we arrived here without a booking and were served and fed quite promptly even though they were busy. The food was absolutely delicious and good size serves. The staff were friendly and attentive. We enjoyed it so much we returned a second night. Oh and the dessert was scrumptious as well.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucylou170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raroliving, Owner at The Rickshaw, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Lucylou for your lovely feedback on your experience with us over two nights. Service staff are always happy to hear that they have made a great impression, and we can all relate to the scrumptious desserts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rickshaw also viewed

 
Avarua, Rarotonga
Muri, Rarotonga
 

Been to The Rickshaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing