We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, comfy house with a great pool”
other traveller has booked this property
Avaro House & Pool by night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Avaro House & Pool by night
Kitchen  Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Avaro House & Pool by night
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Evening
Bedroom 2
Upstairs Patio
At night...
Bedroom 3
Extra Bed
Bedroom 1
Upper Patio
Dining
Lounge Kitchen
Sea View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CNMCoffsH...
Coffs Harbour
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfy house with a great pool”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

A group of seven of us stayed here for my daughter's 30th birthday. We enjoyed the Cook Islands and the house was very spacious and quite adequate although a little more attention to details would make it really great! Minor quibbles, included blunt knives in the kitchen, not enough large saucepans to cook for a large group, and the towels, which were pretty stained and not up to scratch. We also thought the upstairs balcony was underutilised and could do with daybeds or hammocks.
On the plus side, Tony the manager is attentive and helpful and neighbours on both sides friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed having the pool as the beach although close by, is not suitable for swimming due to rocks and coral and very shallow water. Also, previous guests had left some supplies which is great when you arrive, not having to buy things like pepper, salt etc. It's very handy having the 24 hour shop just across the road, and the bus passes the front door.
We hired pushbikes and rode about, healthy and fun and made it easy to pick up fresh fish and veggies from the roadside stalls. All in all we had a great relaxing holiday here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool, the bbq and the sea breezes
Liked least: the stained towels and the fact that they only gave us 2 rolls of toilet paper for 7 people
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2013
Thanks for your comments--much appreciated and glad you had a great holiday.
TRony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat
Reviewed 11 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2013
hi guys
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

See you next time.
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Zealand
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2013
Kia Orana

Thank you for your review--and so glad you enjoyed the house.

Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EadeR0987...
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Perfect Getaway for Extended Family/Friends”
Reviewed 7 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We booked both the house and the cottage for our weeklong stay at Avaro House. It was fantastic. The house is spacious and modern -a home away from home - it has everything you need to cook, clean, relax, chill. The 3 bedrooms are spacious as is the lounge/dining area. The outdoor flow was superb - bbq evenings sitting around the pool with friends and family were special magical moments. To hear the waves continuously rolling in at night was wonderful.
Our girls stayed in the cottage and while they had a slight problem navigating the stairs at night (am) after a few drinks, they enjoyed their privacy and space. ( Although they do want to move into the house if we are fortunate to have it next time we go :-))
It is situated very close to the town (5 minute drive??) and also to the 24 hr grocery store which is only a hop skip and jump across the road.
The manager Tony was in every day to clean and check the pool and to clear any debris that was on the property. He was professional yet at the same time friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay - and we are hoping to go back again next year. Our ages ranged from 6 yrs old - 77 yrs old - and everyone had the BEST TIME EVER. This for us was a luxury holiday at an affordable price. Thanks so much Tony.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location - beachfront position - friendly service - lovely home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Avaro House & Cottage. will see you next time you come to Paradise.
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian and r...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 20 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Beautiful home views location and weather
We were 3 ks away from Avarua and 6 ks from muri which for us was perfect... We even walked every day to town or muri beach...
We had our own pool and rented the 2 homes on the property
The neighbours were great, the surroundings were great, the view was great
The shop was a 5 mins walk Super Brown sold everything.
We talk a great deal of our food meats cheeses salamis cereal just so we could spend our time laying about the pool
The home was entertaining friendly, teenager friendly and large family friendly
We hope to be back as for us it was perfect
Thank you avaro house for an awesome holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Privacy , pool location
Liked least: Our stay was to short
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2012
Kia Orana and thanks for your review--so glad that you enjoyed AVARO HOUSE & COTTAGE>
Hope to see you next time you are in Paradise.
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing