We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.com
USD 309
View deal
Destinia.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
12
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road fish supermarket wigmore accommodation villa pool snorkeling
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

My first trip to Rarotonga was amazing. A group of 3 of us stayed at the Moana Sands Villas for a month. It was the perfect location. We were right across the street from Wigmores grocery store where we were able to get everything we needed. Also the bakery delivered fresh baking several times a day. Go Cook Islands was a great place to rent a car and the owner, Jaret, was very helpful. The bus stop was right outside our door and we were about the same distance to town as we were to Muri beach.
The apartment we stayed in was on the bottom level. We were only steps to the water and to the pool. We had access to the kayaks and snorkeling equipment. I think the beach where we were had the best snorkeling on the island. Lots of fish to see.
Our apartment was perfect. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms, air conditioning, a kitchen and plenty of room made it a perfect month. An added bonus was the daily maid service. The girls were always singing and smiling. Also Yoga, the maintenance person and grounds keeper. He was so helpful - even when we needed his help one evening!!
At the helm of these villas was Claire. She was in the office and seemed to take care of everyone. Claire gave us great advice on what there was to do on Rarotonga. Her assistance was invaluable and we appreciated her help. It was always nice to see her happy smile when we went by the office or popped in.
If we were to return to Rarotonga - Moana Sands Villas would be our first choice.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Mozak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2019

The villas contained two bedrooms and two bathrooms plus a large lounge dining area and full kitchen facilities. Maid service daily and private outdoor seating area as well as lovely swimming pool and great friendly community. Office staff were extremely helpful with suggestions locally to visit for dining and just relaxing and a rental car agency and supermarket just across the road. Many places to enjoy on the island and the local bus was a great inexpensive way to travel around it with locals.

Room tip: Villas have sea views and a private beachfront locality.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CarolF130
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2019

We have just returned from a magical week at this accommodation.
Claire in reception is so lovely and accommodating and always greets with a happy smile.
We snorkelled in many different areas but the best fish were spotted just out from our accommodation.
Supermarket, cafe, spa and takaways are just outside the property which is so handy.
Thanks team for the great holiday.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 38Naki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2019

This was our second visit. They have added a pool which is great. When the winds died down and sun came out the waters were so clear you could see all the fish without snorkels. The apartment was large and ours had a full stove and oven. Wigmores across the road is great. Highly recommend, and a rental car is a good option so you can look around the island.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2019

Overall this was a great place to stay 2 bedroom villa within steps of the beautiful clear waters of the lagoon. Having a pool was a added bonus and being able to self cater to being across the road from supermarket. A little way out of town so renting a car would be advised. The only thing was that the Moana brand has three different properties on Rarotonga so when researching it was pretty hard to find the one you were staying at, there was a hiccup on checkin that we arrived after a all night flight at 7.30am our room was not ready even after I had emailed them of the time we were arriving, we could not access any room till 2.00pm, we were exhausted from our flight and in winter clothes the only thing they could offer us was a smelly toilet to change in and sleep on the beach, if we had known or been offered to pay extra to access our room earlier we would have and I think this is something they need to look at as all flights from Australia arrive at this time.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank seashellsNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews