We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
USD 309
View deal
Destinia.com
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
12
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road fish supermarket wigmore accommodation villa pool snorkeling
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2019

The villas contained two bedrooms and two bathrooms plus a large lounge dining area and full kitchen facilities. Maid service daily and private outdoor seating area as well as lovely swimming pool and great friendly community. Office staff were extremely helpful with suggestions locally to visit for dining and just relaxing and a rental car agency and supermarket just across the road. Many places to enjoy on the island and the local bus was a great inexpensive way to travel around it with locals.

Room tip: Villas have sea views and a private beachfront locality.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CarolF130
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2019

We have just returned from a magical week at this accommodation.
Claire in reception is so lovely and accommodating and always greets with a happy smile.
We snorkelled in many different areas but the best fish were spotted just out from our accommodation.
Supermarket, cafe, spa and takaways are just outside the property which is so handy.
Thanks team for the great holiday.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 38Naki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2019

This was our second visit. They have added a pool which is great. When the winds died down and sun came out the waters were so clear you could see all the fish without snorkels. The apartment was large and ours had a full stove and oven. Wigmores across the road is great. Highly recommend, and a rental car is a good option so you can look around the island.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2019

Overall this was a great place to stay 2 bedroom villa within steps of the beautiful clear waters of the lagoon. Having a pool was a added bonus and being able to self cater to being across the road from supermarket. A little way out of town so renting a car would be advised. The only thing was that the Moana brand has three different properties on Rarotonga so when researching it was pretty hard to find the one you were staying at, there was a hiccup on checkin that we arrived after a all night flight at 7.30am our room was not ready even after I had emailed them of the time we were arriving, we could not access any room till 2.00pm, we were exhausted from our flight and in winter clothes the only thing they could offer us was a smelly toilet to change in and sleep on the beach, if we had known or been offered to pay extra to access our room earlier we would have and I think this is something they need to look at as all flights from Australia arrive at this time.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank seashellsNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

Possibly the best view I have ever had, loved to just sit out on the balcony, looking out over the water listening to the waves crash against the reef.
Very clean room well appointed
Very helpful and friendly staff

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank ericmR5892KZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews