We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Rosieaus
Melbourne, Australia
Aitutaki Seaside - the best sunset views, absolute value for money, direct access to the lagoon.
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Oct 2023
The view from Aitutaki Seaside is the best on the Island. We scootered around the whole island at different times of the day and evening and Aitutaki Seaside view was the best. The beach is fantastic and the lagoon is wonderful at low and high tides. Walk straight out of your lodge, across the beach, into the lagoon and see fish swimming around the coral, snorkle at high tide and walk around at low tide. Grab one of the complimentary kayaks and paddle out around the lagoon, jump out and snorkle anywhere in the lagoon to see fish, starfish, coral etc. Just as beautiful as taking a trip out to the motus. Being on the Western side the sunsets are marvellous. We stayed 13 nights and the sunset was different every night. The manager, Tearoa, was extremely helpful from the time we booked until we flew out. Airport pickup and dropoff, arranging scooter hire at a great price, explaining how things work. Clear and quick communication when I had questions. She took us to the local shops when we arrived so that we could get basic supplies. Being on the West side of the island, the lodge is conveniently located to go to every part of the island. Nothing is far away but I recommend scooter or car hire. The kitchen has basic cooking utensils which is all we needed.
Date of stay: June 2023
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$1,364
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,364
2.6 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
Absolutely Beautiful
Tripadvisor
AU$235
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$235
2.9 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.5 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$680
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
Lower Tree Hut - sleeps 3. Nice layout as kitchen is 'separated to the rear'.
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.6 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Beachfront
Bungalow no.7
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
2.7 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.0 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Aitutaki
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
66
31
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
31
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxed holiday scooter accommodation lagoon unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2022 via mobile

Absolutely paradise. T was so helpful, she greeted us at the airport, showed us around, and even organised scooters for us when our scooter company never showed up. She is absolutely amazing. Accommodation is clean and has everything you need for a relaxed holiday. The lagoon directly out front was nice and we enjoyed snorkelling and kayaking.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kirstywalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2022

We loved staying in this self contained unit. It was right on the lagoon and short walking distance to great snorkeling spots.
The unit had everything we needed to cook our own meals and to BBQ on the beach. It was 5 min- 15 min scooter ride from all the cafes/ restaurants we wanted to go to.
Tearoa was our host and she was fabulous from picking us up from the airport, organising a scooter, taking us to the shops to sort our food and then returning us to the airport after our five day stay. We were even given beautiful lei's on arrival and departure.
The only down side was the bed was very very soft so I didn't find it very comfortable. It would also have been nice but not necessary to have somewhere to hand our clothes rather than keeping them in the suitcase.

Room tip: single unit with one queen bed
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nicandtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2022

A beautiful spot right on the beach. Our host was great even gave us a very generous late check out time. Great unit especially for couples. Great sunset and views of the lagoon with good snorkeling. Would definitely come again

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jackandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Aitutaki Seaside after having our wedding at the Crown Beach Resort in Rarotonga. We opted for a more private setting after being on a resort for 2 weeks. The villa is located on a beautiful beach, and has a stunning outlook from the deck. It is simple but provides everything you need including kayaks, an outdoor shower, beach beds and an outdoor dining area. It had a slight island vibe to it which was nice. T was lovely, and ensured that we had groceries before we got to the villa. She also arranged a scooter for us. We were happy to be greeted at the airport with flower necklaces. The one thing that could be improved is the air con, it seemed as if the remote didn't allow us to control the cooling and it got too warm for us in the night. November is pretty hot especially with the humidity! We felt like we had privacy here but there was help if we needed it. The washing facilities were useful too. The airport was only a short drive away, and so are restaurants, however we would recommend hiring a scooter which is great fun!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EveNic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2019

Aitutaki Seaside is close to the airport. The bungalows need updating and also the beach chairs etc needed replacing. The bungalow was clean and suited our needs. The hosts were lovely. A bonus to have a washing machine for our use.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews