We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Casey J
Brisbane, Australia
Peaceful surroundings, Beautiful scenery
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Sept 2017
Unbelievably beautiful sunsets, terrific seaside views from our balcony, peaceful and quiet surroundings. Kid friendly beach and lagoon. The sound of the sea on the distant reef was very calming, we even spotted whales off in the distance outside the reef from our veranda.
For our family to go on holiday takes effort. Staying in Aitutaki at the Seaside lodges was really worth the effort. NO sharks, NO snakes, No jellyfish, No big waves No rushing noisy traffic, No high rise buildings, which describes our beach holidays back home. Serenity, bring it on.
Miles and Emma are fabulous hosts nothing is too much for them. Their lodge accommodation is self service, very clean and comfortable with large towels.
Will we come back?? Of course we will.
Date of stay: September 2017
Room Tip: All three lodges are beachfront with stunning views of the sea
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$704
  • Hotels.com
    AU$723
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$683
  • Expedia.com
    AU$726
1.7 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$1,369
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,370
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,370
  • Vio.com
    AU$1,370
2.6 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
AU$522
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
    1.8 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Absolutely Beautiful
    Booking.com
    AU$178
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      AU$236
    • Priceline
      AU$178
    • Hotels.com
      AU$269
    2.9 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Beach villas
    Booking.com
    AU$183
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      AU$183
    • Agoda.com
      AU$183
    2.9 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Beachfront
    StayForLong
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    1.3 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Free parking
    Pool
    StayForLong
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    3.0 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Free parking
    Pool
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    0.3 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Free parking
    Pool
    Our villas
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    1.9 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    View more hotels in Aitutaki
    Reviews (105)
    Filter reviews
    105 results
    Traveller rating
    66
    31
    3
    4
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    66
    31
    3
    4
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews relaxed holiday scooter accommodation lagoon unit
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    20 - 25 of 105 reviews
    Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

    What a hidden gem!! Aitutaki beachside lodges are amazing. We arrived from our concrete jungle to one of the most beautiful places we have ever seen. Waking up to beachfront views of lagoon waters at high tide and unique coral formations at low tide we immediately fell in love and de-stressed. Watching our grandchildren safely swimming, snorkelling and kayaking all from the verandah of our lodge, what a bonus!! A deep swimming area 5 minutes walk to the south catering for older ones. Time spent chilling out, relaxing and unwinding with loved ones PRICELESS!! Clean, comfortable, uncluttered, self catering lodges ideal for our family. To thank you Miles and Emma for your kind yet professional hospitality and for introducing us to the island life that is Aitutaki we have posted photos that we hope reflect your wonderful locale. A resounding 10 out of 10 from us. Definitely coming back!!!

    Date of stay: September 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    3  Thank putikuia
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 September 2017

    My family and I recently travelled to Aitutaki staying at the Seaside bungalows run by Miles and Emma. We travel often so we naturally find ourselves comparing places.
    Not only was the location unbelievably stunning but the hosts were magnificent, from the cleanliness of the entire area to the facilities through to making sure we were well looked after.
    Miles and Emma assisted us in any way possible with our needs and ensured we had a fun, relaxing and memorable time with our 2 kids.
    Snorkelling and kayaking right outside our front door in what felt like our own little private beach, to refreshing air conditioned bungalows when needed.
    Miles' and Emma's staff made sure the beach and surrounding area was always kept neat and tidy throughout our stay.
    A big thank you to Miles, Emma and staff at the seaside lodge for giving us one of our most memorable trips we have taken, with their hospitality matching the most spectacular and epic location of Aitutaki. You cant get any better than these bungalows and I would highly recommend to anyone.
    We will definitely be back again and hopefully sooner rather than later.

    Room tip: All rooms are the same so recommend anyone
    Date of stay: September 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    6  Thank Jonel L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here for one week to recharge after a hectic year since our last visit to Aitutaki. From the time we were met at the airport to when we were dropped off at our next accomodation we were totally cared for. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, they are all just so lovely. Being able to choose whether to eat out or cook at home is such a treat. Many great restaurants within walking distance or BBQ at home. Comfy bed, great kayaks, awesome snorkeling. There is a rock just off the shore that is teeming with fish - no need to even put a mask on just stand over the rock! Miles you are a great manager thank you for everything. Hope to see you all again soon.

    Date of stay: March 2017
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    5  Thank Pete_and_Chelle
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 June 2017

    Very clean and comfortable. Most amazing view that I have ever woken up to. Has a kitchenette, great shower, and comfortable bed! I highly recommend the Seaside Lodges for the best Aitutaki stay ever!

    Room tip: All of the rooms are amazing! Perfect views! Kayaks and amenities available for use.
    Date of stay: June 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    4  Thank rombodrahimian
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 April 2017

    we stayed at ASL for 3 nights, had a wonderful time overall. Miles was the best host. he helped us out with getting groceries when we first arrived, helped us out with arranging a rental car and gave great recommendations for food! the bungalow itself is clean, tidy and simple, which is what we expected and coming to Aitutaki to unwind and relax was easy. available to use kayaks was a bonus! our highlight of the lodge was sitting out on the balcony and admiring the view of the calm turquoise waters of the reef.

    Date of stay: April 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    3  Thank apennyformythought
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews