We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pete_and_Chelle
Auckland, New Zealand

The BEST self catering accomodation on the island!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 July 2017via mobile
We stayed here for one week to recharge after a hectic year since our last visit to Aitutaki. From the time we were met at the airport to when we were dropped off at our next accomodation we were totally cared for. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, they are all just so lovely. Being able to choose whether to eat out or cook at home is such a treat. Many great restaurants within walking distance or BBQ at home. Comfy bed, great kayaks, awesome snorkeling. There is a rock just off the shore that is teeming with fish - no need to even put a mask on just stand over the rock! Miles you are a great manager thank you for everything. Hope to see you all again soon.
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$669
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$604
  • Vio.com
    AU$565
  • Expedia.com
    AU$669
1.7 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
AU$577
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
    1.8 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Absolutely Beautiful
    Booking.com
    AU$258
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      AU$277
    • Hotels.com
      AU$271
    • Priceline
      AU$258
    2.9 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Free parking
    Pool
    Hotels.com
    AU$1,483
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      AU$1,483
    • Vio.com
      AU$1,286
    • Priceline
      AU$1,358
    3.1 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Free parking
    Pool
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    2.6 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Free parking
    Pool
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    0.3 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Free parking
    Pool
    Our villas
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    1.9 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    2.7 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    View more hotels in Aitutaki
    Reviews (105)
    Filter reviews
    105 results
    Traveller rating
    66
    31
    3
    4
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    66
    31
    3
    4
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews relaxed holiday scooter accommodation lagoon unit
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    23 - 28 of 105 reviews
    Reviewed 26 June 2017

    Very clean and comfortable. Most amazing view that I have ever woken up to. Has a kitchenette, great shower, and comfortable bed! I highly recommend the Seaside Lodges for the best Aitutaki stay ever!

    Room tip: All of the rooms are amazing! Perfect views! Kayaks and amenities available for use.
    Date of stay: June 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    4  Thank rombodrahimian
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 April 2017

    we stayed at ASL for 3 nights, had a wonderful time overall. Miles was the best host. he helped us out with getting groceries when we first arrived, helped us out with arranging a rental car and gave great recommendations for food! the bungalow itself is clean, tidy and simple, which is what we expected and coming to Aitutaki to unwind and relax was easy. available to use kayaks was a bonus! our highlight of the lodge was sitting out on the balcony and admiring the view of the calm turquoise waters of the reef.

    Date of stay: April 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    3  Thank apennyformythought
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 March 2017

    We stayed 12 nights at the bungalow and it was so homely & relaxing. Miles & Niomi were so lovely couldn't ask for better. If we go back to aitutaki we will definitely be staying here again, the views are stunning😊 Great location

    Date of stay: March 2017
    5  Thank Jules4179
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

    + location looks nice, great view on the beach
    - difficult to swim because water not deep
    - see my pictures: accommodation needs to be renovated, especially the bathroom: broken door, a lot of mold, flush not working well, dirty ceiling, Rost covered dirty fridge, ...

    It is not a well maintained accommodation!

    Date of stay: March 2017
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    5  Thank Theodor111
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 March 2017

    If you want total peace and wonderful beachside accommodation you need look no further. A scooter or car is probably a must to get around.
    Miles was a great host, pleasant and cheerful - always contactable and incredibly helpful and volunteered his help when we had difficulty contacting a tour operator to arrange a lagoon trip.
    The reef in front of the accommodation was great for snorkelling and the kayak available was great fun
    We spent 8 days here and would 100% recommend staying to anyone.
    Thank you Miles and we so miss being there.

    Room tip: All bungalows are beachside and great
    Date of stay: February 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    3  Thank andrew g
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews