We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Silver_Katrin
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia
Our personal getaway
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Jan 2017via mobile
We loved it! Miles took a great care of us. We loved our bungalow. It even had a smoothie maker which we used a lot. Eating on Aitutaki might be a mission so we enjoyed having a kitchen. Fish we caught we prepared on BBQ. Having a laundry was a must with humidity and rain. All bungalows are air conditioned and I honestly cannot imagine staying without it. Location is wonderful as it is straight on the beach. Snorkeling is good in the morning if you go a bit right closer to the public beach. We rented a scooter for a week and explored an island. Bed was a bit soft for us as we prefer firm one but it is a personal choice. In general, the bungalow is perfect if you are not looking for a luxury and all inclusive kind of vacation. We enjoyed privacy and being self-sufficient. Highly recommend.
Date of stay: January 2017
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$689
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.5 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.6 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
Lower Tree Hut - sleeps 3. Nice layout as kitchen is 'separated to the rear'.
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.6 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Beachfront
Bungalow no.7
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Beachfront
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
    1.8 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Lol.travel
    2.7 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    3.0 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Aitutaki
    Reviews (105)
    Filter reviews
    105 results
    Traveller rating
    66
    31
    3
    4
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    66
    31
    3
    4
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews relaxed holiday scooter accommodation lagoon unit
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    30 - 35 of 105 reviews
    Reviewed 8 September 2016

    Still a fantastic little paradise with new owners. They changed a lot since 4 years but everything is only better now except for the view...this can not be better ! Miles and Emma are taking fantastic care of these 3 Bungalows and if you have any problem it takes minutes until Miles is coming with his scooter to fix it. The Bungalows are still simple but very clean and have their own little kitchen and all that you need for a nice private stay. You can not swim in front of the door and there are of course still a lot of Mosquitos but if you use a coil on the terrace and some spray for yourself there is no problem at all...they also changed the position of the bed so you can see the ocean and the sunsets from your bed now...:-) We will be back.

    Room tip: all 3 Bungalows are perfect.
    Date of stay: August 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    3  Thank Frank B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

    Absolutely wonderful beachfront location. Really friendly welcome from Ian and his daughters. Miles was very helpful with info. about the island and organised a superb day for us with Silent Ones Lagoon Charters, thanks Ki and Lovey for a very special day. Air con was much appreciated as was the free laundry. Everyone was so friendly we were reluctant to leave. If you want a special peaceful island paradise holiday we would highly recommend.

    Date of stay: August 2016
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank RayandAnnB
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

    This lovely self contained beach front holiday accommodation is definitely a great place to stay. Three stand alone units all facing the beach, beautiful and clear. Awesome Manager Miles and Jacob the garden. We were picked up and dropped off at the airport. Miles sat down with us and gave us recommendations for activities. Truely a great place and value for money.

    Date of stay: August 2016
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank barrieanddebbien
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 June 2016

    Looking for a place to totally unwind? Then Aitutaki Seaside Lodges are perfect. From the moment we were met by Miles at the airport to the time we departed (very reluctantly) life was as we wanted it to be ....peaceful!. A little hiccup with our accommodation was quickly and efficiently handled by Miles & Emma.. thank you both. Our accommodation was comfortable and clean and with beautiful views over the water. A car or scooter is a must to get around and experience the restaurants etc. We will return to this wonderful island again. And once more, many thanks to Miles for making our holiday stress free.

    Date of stay: June 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    3  Thank Allison S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 June 2016

    If you can do without the amenities and bustle of a resort then this place is a must. Set right on the beach with beautiful views over the water. Clean basic accommodation with wonderful accommodating hosts Miles and Emma, not forgetting Jacob the handiman. Be sure to hire a scooter or car as this place is a little too far away from the grocery store and most eateries, although there are a couple of places for cold beers and cocktails within walking distance. Be sure to pay a visit to Tapunas, best restaurant on the island by far. Would definitely stay here again.

    Date of stay: June 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank 207JAR13
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews