We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
66
31
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
31
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxed holiday scooter accommodation lagoon unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful beachfront location. Really friendly welcome from Ian and his daughters. Miles was very helpful with info. about the island and organised a superb day for us with Silent Ones Lagoon Charters, thanks Ki and Lovey for a very special day. Air con was much appreciated as was the free laundry. Everyone was so friendly we were reluctant to leave. If you want a special peaceful island paradise holiday we would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank RayandAnnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

This lovely self contained beach front holiday accommodation is definitely a great place to stay. Three stand alone units all facing the beach, beautiful and clear. Awesome Manager Miles and Jacob the garden. We were picked up and dropped off at the airport. Miles sat down with us and gave us recommendations for activities. Truely a great place and value for money.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank barrieanddebbien
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Looking for a place to totally unwind? Then Aitutaki Seaside Lodges are perfect. From the moment we were met by Miles at the airport to the time we departed (very reluctantly) life was as we wanted it to be ....peaceful!. A little hiccup with our accommodation was quickly and efficiently handled by Miles & Emma.. thank you both. Our accommodation was comfortable and clean and with beautiful views over the water. A car or scooter is a must to get around and experience the restaurants etc. We will return to this wonderful island again. And once more, many thanks to Miles for making our holiday stress free.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2016

If you can do without the amenities and bustle of a resort then this place is a must. Set right on the beach with beautiful views over the water. Clean basic accommodation with wonderful accommodating hosts Miles and Emma, not forgetting Jacob the handiman. Be sure to hire a scooter or car as this place is a little too far away from the grocery store and most eateries, although there are a couple of places for cold beers and cocktails within walking distance. Be sure to pay a visit to Tapunas, best restaurant on the island by far. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 207JAR13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2015

This was the most wonderful and relaxing place we could have imagined! The lodges are right on the stunning clear water beaches with spectacular views. You could not ask for more of a paradise! They are clean and updated with air conditioning and kitchen. We had a blast on our scooters going all over the island each day. AMAZING TRIP!!!

Room tip: There are only 3 and all of the lodges are incredible.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Tisha Biggs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews