We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ray and Ann B
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Paradise
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Aug 2016via mobile
Absolutely wonderful beachfront location. Really friendly welcome from Ian and his daughters. Miles was very helpful with info. about the island and organised a superb day for us with Silent Ones Lagoon Charters, thanks Ki and Lovey for a very special day. Air con was much appreciated as was the free laundry. Everyone was so friendly we were reluctant to leave. If you want a special peaceful island paradise holiday we would highly recommend.
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$704
  • Hotels.com
    AU$723
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$683
  • Expedia.com
    AU$726
1.7 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$1,369
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,370
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,370
  • eDreams
    AU$1,369
2.6 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
AU$522
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
    1.8 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Absolutely Beautiful
    Booking.com
    AU$178
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      AU$236
    • Hotels.com
      AU$269
    • Priceline
      AU$178
    2.9 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Beach villas
    Booking.com
    AU$183
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      AU$183
    • Agoda.com
      AU$183
    2.9 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Beachfront
    StayForLong
    • Expedia.com
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    1.3 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Free parking
    Pool
    Vio.com
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    2.7 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    StayForLong
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    3.0 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Free parking
    Pool
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    0.3 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Free parking
    Pool
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    1.9 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    View more hotels in Aitutaki
    Reviews (105)
    Filter reviews
    105 results
    Traveller rating
    66
    31
    3
    4
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    66
    31
    3
    4
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews relaxed holiday scooter accommodation lagoon unit
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    32 - 37 of 105 reviews
    Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

    This lovely self contained beach front holiday accommodation is definitely a great place to stay. Three stand alone units all facing the beach, beautiful and clear. Awesome Manager Miles and Jacob the garden. We were picked up and dropped off at the airport. Miles sat down with us and gave us recommendations for activities. Truely a great place and value for money.

    Date of stay: August 2016
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank barrieanddebbien
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 June 2016

    Looking for a place to totally unwind? Then Aitutaki Seaside Lodges are perfect. From the moment we were met by Miles at the airport to the time we departed (very reluctantly) life was as we wanted it to be ....peaceful!. A little hiccup with our accommodation was quickly and efficiently handled by Miles & Emma.. thank you both. Our accommodation was comfortable and clean and with beautiful views over the water. A car or scooter is a must to get around and experience the restaurants etc. We will return to this wonderful island again. And once more, many thanks to Miles for making our holiday stress free.

    Date of stay: June 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    3  Thank Allison S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 June 2016

    If you can do without the amenities and bustle of a resort then this place is a must. Set right on the beach with beautiful views over the water. Clean basic accommodation with wonderful accommodating hosts Miles and Emma, not forgetting Jacob the handiman. Be sure to hire a scooter or car as this place is a little too far away from the grocery store and most eateries, although there are a couple of places for cold beers and cocktails within walking distance. Be sure to pay a visit to Tapunas, best restaurant on the island by far. Would definitely stay here again.

    Date of stay: June 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank 207JAR13
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 December 2015

    This was the most wonderful and relaxing place we could have imagined! The lodges are right on the stunning clear water beaches with spectacular views. You could not ask for more of a paradise! They are clean and updated with air conditioning and kitchen. We had a blast on our scooters going all over the island each day. AMAZING TRIP!!!

    Room tip: There are only 3 and all of the lodges are incredible.
    Date of stay: November 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    4  Thank Tisha Biggs M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 October 2015

    We loved it. Private serene comfortable and clean. Emma, Miles and Naomi such warm welcoming hosts. A special thank you for their concern and care when my husband had a scooter accident. Aitutaki is a special place and we will never forget out beautiful time at this magical place.

    Date of stay: October 2015
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    3  Thank cynthiac850
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews