We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
66
31
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
31
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxed holiday scooter accommodation lagoon unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016

If you can do without the amenities and bustle of a resort then this place is a must. Set right on the beach with beautiful views over the water. Clean basic accommodation with wonderful accommodating hosts Miles and Emma, not forgetting Jacob the handiman. Be sure to hire a scooter or car as this place is a little too far away from the grocery store and most eateries, although there are a couple of places for cold beers and cocktails within walking distance. Be sure to pay a visit to Tapunas, best restaurant on the island by far. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 207JAR13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2015

This was the most wonderful and relaxing place we could have imagined! The lodges are right on the stunning clear water beaches with spectacular views. You could not ask for more of a paradise! They are clean and updated with air conditioning and kitchen. We had a blast on our scooters going all over the island each day. AMAZING TRIP!!!

Room tip: There are only 3 and all of the lodges are incredible.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Tisha Biggs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2015

We loved it. Private serene comfortable and clean. Emma, Miles and Naomi such warm welcoming hosts. A special thank you for their concern and care when my husband had a scooter accident. Aitutaki is a special place and we will never forget out beautiful time at this magical place.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank cynthiac850
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Aitutaki is one of the most beautiful places on earth. Crystal waters in colours of blue that no photo gives credit. We have visited Aitutaki a number of times and stayed at the most beautiful resorts (that come at a price) and the truth is - you don't need all the fuss.
Aitutaki Seaside Lodges is simple and perfect for everything you need.
It is located on the sunset side of the island and still easy to zip around to the lagoon where you spend your days. Miles and his off sider Jake (standing in for his mum for the day) are lovely and personally collected us from the airport. The room is basic in comparison to a 5-star resort - but has fresh cotton sheets, movies for free and speakers to connect to your own phone / iTunes. Be sure to eat fresh fish and chips for dinner at PUFFY's (10 minute walk away) and a little further down the beach is Coconut Shack - Beach Bar with cold beers and locally caught mud crab and parrot fish on the menu.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank JTKaKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Miles collected us from the airport, took us to the villas, then to the car rental place- for no cost. Great location, beach cleaned everyday. Able to use kayaks and snorkelling equipment. Eating places a short walk along beach. Would visit again anyday.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Kbfls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews