We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$268
No prepayment needed
eDreams
AU$268
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
207JAR13
Alexandra, New Zealand

Paradise wihout the fuss

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 June 2016
If you can do without the amenities and bustle of a resort then this place is a must. Set right on the beach with beautiful views over the water. Clean basic accommodation with wonderful accommodating hosts Miles and Emma, not forgetting Jacob the handiman. Be sure to hire a scooter or car as this place is a little too far away from the grocery store and most eateries, although there are a couple of places for cold beers and cocktails within walking distance. Be sure to pay a visit to Tapunas, best restaurant on the island by far. Would definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$918
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$871
  • Vio.com
    AU$774
  • Hotels.com
    AU$829
1.7 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
AU$577
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
    1.8 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Beach villas
    Booking.com
    AU$185
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      AU$185
    • Agoda.com
      AU$185
    2.9 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Beachfront
    Hotels.com
    AU$1,098
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      AU$1,098
    • Vio.com
      AU$946
    • Booking.com
      AU$1,097
    3.1 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Free parking
    Pool
    Paparei Bungalows - only 2 bungalows on site
    Booking.com
    AU$258
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      AU$258
    • eDreams
      AU$258
    • Agoda.com
      AU$259
    3.6 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    2.5 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    • Agoda.com
    3.1 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.6 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    5.1 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Free parking
    eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    5.6 km from Aitutaki Seaside
    Pool
    Beachfront
    View more hotels in Aitutaki
    Reviews (105)
    Filter reviews
    105 results
    Traveller rating
    66
    31
    3
    4
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    66
    31
    3
    4
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews relaxed holiday scooter accommodation lagoon unit
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    35 - 40 of 105 reviews
    Reviewed 12 December 2015

    This was the most wonderful and relaxing place we could have imagined! The lodges are right on the stunning clear water beaches with spectacular views. You could not ask for more of a paradise! They are clean and updated with air conditioning and kitchen. We had a blast on our scooters going all over the island each day. AMAZING TRIP!!!

    Room tip: There are only 3 and all of the lodges are incredible.
    Date of stay: November 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    4  Thank Tisha Biggs M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 October 2015

    We loved it. Private serene comfortable and clean. Emma, Miles and Naomi such warm welcoming hosts. A special thank you for their concern and care when my husband had a scooter accident. Aitutaki is a special place and we will never forget out beautiful time at this magical place.

    Date of stay: October 2015
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    3  Thank cynthiac850
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 September 2015

    Aitutaki is one of the most beautiful places on earth. Crystal waters in colours of blue that no photo gives credit. We have visited Aitutaki a number of times and stayed at the most beautiful resorts (that come at a price) and the truth is - you don't need all the fuss.
    Aitutaki Seaside Lodges is simple and perfect for everything you need.
    It is located on the sunset side of the island and still easy to zip around to the lagoon where you spend your days. Miles and his off sider Jake (standing in for his mum for the day) are lovely and personally collected us from the airport. The room is basic in comparison to a 5-star resort - but has fresh cotton sheets, movies for free and speakers to connect to your own phone / iTunes. Be sure to eat fresh fish and chips for dinner at PUFFY's (10 minute walk away) and a little further down the beach is Coconut Shack - Beach Bar with cold beers and locally caught mud crab and parrot fish on the menu.

    Date of stay: September 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    7  Thank JTKaKa
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 September 2015

    Miles collected us from the airport, took us to the villas, then to the car rental place- for no cost. Great location, beach cleaned everyday. Able to use kayaks and snorkelling equipment. Eating places a short walk along beach. Would visit again anyday.

    Date of stay: July 2015
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    5  Thank Kbfls
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 August 2015

    We were lucky to spend 3 days in Aitutaki recently, staying at the ASL. Miles was a great host, with good local insights on what to see and where to eat. The beachfront bungalows are clean and comfortable, with a fantastic outlook. Away from the big resorts, but sharing the same great view of those on the western/sunset side of the island (and with the main lagoon attractions still accessible. Would recommend hiring a scooter to enable you to easily get around the island). Sun lounges and kayaks provided, and the only noise was that of the small fish jumping out of the water. Would recommend this accommodation for those wanting to experience the relaxed pace and beautiful scenery that is Aitutaki, without the price tag and pretentiousness of a resort. If we ever get to go back, would stay again ASL.
    Angela, Australia

    Date of stay: July 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    7  Thank Angela S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews