We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lunasegala

Excelent place to stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 June 2015via mobile
My husband and i pend 7 nights in this litle piece of paradise.
Our bungallow was the midle on (it's only 3) and the sunset was tight in front of us, so beautiful.
Place is very clean, bed linen smelling sooo good, fresh towels, clean dishes , snorkling gear available (a litle bit old could be replaced),3 excelent kaiak's available (no extra cost) swiming shoes available and really good to protect ur feet from the corals, washing machine and dryer including washing powder all included no extra charges, mosquito net protecting doors and windows, quiet and peaceful , no one bothers u. Just remember to keep doors closed at all the time otherwise you might end up with some gueco's(moco) in ur bungallow making a weird noise, but it's part of the island life so just keep the net closed and u will be ok!
There is not a good swim in front of the bu gallow but it's worth to stay anyway as u can just go a few metres away to swim.
The place is located bear to the airport, but island is very smal anyway but you def need to hire a motorbike to go around (we hored ours at The boat shed) they have the best bikes in the island and it's all the same price as well.
Miles organized picked up and drop off at the airport and he gave us many tips of where to ho, what to est, and where to swim.
The island is absolutly stunning!
Thanks Miles for having us!
It was a great holiday!
Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$822
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$1,223
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.5 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Beachfront
Lower Tree Hut - sleeps 3. Nice layout as kitchen is 'separated to the rear'.
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.6 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
2.7 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$1,117
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,148
3.1 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
Absolutely Beautiful
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$175
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Aitutaki
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
67
31
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
31
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxed holiday scooter accommodation lagoon unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

This is not luxury accommodation, it's simple but has everything you need - there was a fully furnished kitchen, a tv with some pre loaded films, a stereo to connect your iPhone/device, access to a laundry room, a wifi hotspot (you need to buy vouchers in town) and is directly on the beach, with sun loungers and kayaks.

Miles was really helpful with recommendations and gave us a little tour when we arrived. One thing...if you plan on visiting aitutaki you need to be prepared for random opening days and times for restaurants and shops... and a very relaxed island lifestyle - which we loved!! Everyone was friendly, waving to us as we cruised around the island on our bikes - this is definitely the place to go if you want to experience something entirely different from home!!

If you don't want to spend 100s of dollars a night on accommodation but want to experience island life in a beautiful part of the world...this is the place for you.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nil0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2015

These villas are a great price for accommodation on Aitutaki, and are in a good location. First of all - the owner Miles is absolutely wonderful, and gave us a quick drive around the island when we first arrived to get us orientated. He was very friendly, and helpful with assistance in scooter hire, food recommendations, and making sure we were comfortable.
The bungalows are basic, but have everything you would need. There's snorkelling gear, reef shoes and kayaks available to use. The bungalows are on a stretch of beach which is very quiet, and so we often had no-one around on the beach. There are several eateries close by within walking distance - I'd recommend the Coconut shack for meals and drinks on the beach. It is easy to get to other resorts/restaurants by scooter, however.
There is wifi available - you need to purchase a wifi card from town. The signal is good.
There is the potential to snorkel straight out the front, however when we were there the tide was very low which made it difficult. The best snorkelling is definitely in the lagoon - so I'd recommend a day/half day charter.
Stay here if you want somewhere relaxed, uncrowded, with beautiful views of the sunset and close to the airport.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Elina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2015

We stayed for a week and loved it. There were 3 bungalows next to each other and then we were pretty much alone on the beach for as far as we can see. Some days we had guests in the other bungalows and some days we were pretty much on our own. Miles was a wonderful, warm and friendly host who picked us up at the airport and settled us in. The bungalows aren't fancy but are good standard and provide everything you need. We definitely recommend hiring a scooter for getting around and buying groceries etc as the property is a bit away from the village. Some restaurants are walking distance from the bungalow.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LMCarlsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Absolutely fantastic accommodation. Miles was a great host. The location was amazing. So relaxing enjoying time on the verandah spotting whales and watching the sun set. I wish I could return here every year.

Room tip: All three bungalows have amazing best views
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
3  Thank samart937
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We stayed here for two nights and absolutely loved it. You will start your vacation with a warm welcome from the property manger - Miles. He is a great guy and helped us through out the trip with any questions/concerns we had. There are only three villas for this property, so you get a feeling like you have a huge part of lagoon pretty much for yourself. The units are little dated, however you have everything you need for a memorable stay. I would definitely recommend this place for someone who is looking for an accommodation in Aitutaki/Cook Islands. Best bang for your buck.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews