We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Elina T
Nedlands, Australia

Beachfront to ourselves

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 June 2015
These villas are a great price for accommodation on Aitutaki, and are in a good location. First of all - the owner Miles is absolutely wonderful, and gave us a quick drive around the island when we first arrived to get us orientated. He was very friendly, and helpful with assistance in scooter hire, food recommendations, and making sure we were comfortable.
The bungalows are basic, but have everything you would need. There's snorkelling gear, reef shoes and kayaks available to use. The bungalows are on a stretch of beach which is very quiet, and so we often had no-one around on the beach. There are several eateries close by within walking distance - I'd recommend the Coconut shack for meals and drinks on the beach. It is easy to get to other resorts/restaurants by scooter, however.
There is wifi available - you need to purchase a wifi card from town. The signal is good.
There is the potential to snorkel straight out the front, however when we were there the tide was very low which made it difficult. The best snorkelling is definitely in the lagoon - so I'd recommend a day/half day charter.
Stay here if you want somewhere relaxed, uncrowded, with beautiful views of the sunset and close to the airport.
Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$855
  • Expedia.com
    AU$881
1.7 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
AU$1,218
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,218
2.6 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.5 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Beachfront
Lower Tree Hut - sleeps 3. Nice layout as kitchen is 'separated to the rear'.
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.6 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$916
  • Expedia.com
    AU$977
3.1 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Beachfront
Absolutely Beautiful
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$176
  • eDreams
2.9 km from Aitutaki Seaside
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Aitutaki
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
67
31
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
31
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxed holiday scooter accommodation lagoon unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2015

We stayed for a week and loved it. There were 3 bungalows next to each other and then we were pretty much alone on the beach for as far as we can see. Some days we had guests in the other bungalows and some days we were pretty much on our own. Miles was a wonderful, warm and friendly host who picked us up at the airport and settled us in. The bungalows aren't fancy but are good standard and provide everything you need. We definitely recommend hiring a scooter for getting around and buying groceries etc as the property is a bit away from the village. Some restaurants are walking distance from the bungalow.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LMCarlsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Absolutely fantastic accommodation. Miles was a great host. The location was amazing. So relaxing enjoying time on the verandah spotting whales and watching the sun set. I wish I could return here every year.

Room tip: All three bungalows have amazing best views
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
3  Thank samart937
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We stayed here for two nights and absolutely loved it. You will start your vacation with a warm welcome from the property manger - Miles. He is a great guy and helped us through out the trip with any questions/concerns we had. There are only three villas for this property, so you get a feeling like you have a huge part of lagoon pretty much for yourself. The units are little dated, however you have everything you need for a memorable stay. I would definitely recommend this place for someone who is looking for an accommodation in Aitutaki/Cook Islands. Best bang for your buck.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2015

This is just the most perfect beach front paradise you could ever imagine. The managers Miles and Emma, are natural and perfect hosts, who are both informative but facilitate anything you want to do. I have never given full stars before, but you would never ever regret a decision to stay here. Others say hire a car, but if you go to Aitutaki, its an island with no bus services so you need a car wherever you stay (or a bike or a moped)! This are well appointed beachfront lodges that are not overlooked and they are being upgraded to a higher standard each year. The lagoon is perfect for snorkeling and the deeper water along the beach is just 60 seconds walk where you will see juvenile Bone Fish (unique to the Cook Islands), blue starfish, saddlebacks, and a plethora of colourfull marine fish. At 32 degrees, the sea is just perfect to lounge in. There are quality kayaks for free, quality beach loungers (try them in the moonlight on a deserted beach!). A stroll down the beach gives you a beach restaurant where you can eat as the sun presents a spectacular show every evening. Aitutaki is THE secret of the Cook Islands, but this place is THE secret of Aitutaki. You are even met at the airport with a garland of flowers and delivered to your lodge. Absolutely unconditional recommendation.

Room tip: These are three lodges, each with Conditioning that are secluded with their own beachfront. Just choose to go!
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2015

A week of total bliss at Aitutaki Seaside Lodges, situated directly on the beach, with nothing between you and the stunning Lagoon. The three bungalows comprising of a comfortably sized open-plan bedroom, lounge, fully fitted kitchen and bathroom with sliding doors to a large terrace makes for the perfect accommodation on the Island. The small resort also has a complementary laundry for the sole use of the three bungalows, outside grill area and ample parking. Unfortunately no Wi-Fi, but you can get 500 MB from the local Post for only NZ$ 25 for a week. The resort is situated a little bit away from the other resorts and one almost has the feeling of being alone on the island. However, a short drive to many Restaurants and town is within easy reach.
The better swimming and snorkelling beaches are on the other side of the island but for that small inconvenience you have the most stunning sunsets from the terrace. Emma and Miles, the managers are very helpful and friendly and always only a telephone call away in case you need them.
I can highly recommend Aitutaki Seaside Lodges to anyone spending some time on the Island.

Room tip: All three Bungalows are good.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Frequenttraveler031
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews