We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveller rating
946
59
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
946
59
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar our honeymoon cook islands lagoon cruise absolute beachfront the managers every morning fish beachfront villa yogurt day bed great hosts free bikes pacific resort heaven on earth a special place outdoor shower
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Etu Moana is a small boutique resort. The resort is located on the beach side. The resort has unobtrusive authentic friendly staff. Actually this description applied to every local person we met on this lovely island. The room quality and services exactly fit the description on the website. For those travellers who wish to have a peaceful holiday in a high quality resort this location maybe the best on the island. The larger resorts offer more facilities and have superb locations but lack some of the charm Etu Moana has because of its small size and intimacy.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueseastar, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Kia Orana Peter,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review - all of us here at Etu Moana really appreciate your time and your comments will definitely help future guests in their decision making process, so thank you.

We love that you found Etu Moana a peaceful paradise and that you enjoyed the genuine people of Aitutaki :). That is what makes our island so special and unspoiled and why people like yourselves enjoy your visits with us. There is a saying that the locals use - 'Once you are in Aitutaki, you are an Aitutakian' and that really does ring true here.

It's great to hear that our website is a true representation of what is actually here at the resort as well so thank you for mentioning that.

We look forward to hosting you both again in the near future.
Meitaki atupaka
Kirsti, Paul and All of the Staff here at Etu Moana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We have arrived home from a 5 night stay at Etu Moana, and it was just perfect. We chose it due to its amazing reviews and we were not disappointed.
We stayed in Villa 2, a beach view, and it was fantastic. Lovely view from the balcony, and well equipped with everything we needed. So close to the beach and pool.
Paul and Kirsti, the managers, were away on holiday, so Ruanoo took care of us. She was incredible. Super helpful with restaurant bookings, lagoon cruise bookings and just lovely to chat to.
We enjoyed lots of relaxing, as well as exploring the island on the Etu Moana bikes, kayaking, paddle boarding, snorkeling and just lying around reading. We found that we could totally unwind in the most beautiful place ever. We would love to return one day. Thank you so much for an absolutely amazing holiday.
Steve and Rebecca, NZ

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RebeccaJ2447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueseastar, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Kia Orana Rebecca & Steve,

A million thanks for your lovely review - all of the staff here really appreciate your time and Ruanoo is especially pleased that she helped make your stay amazing :).

It sounds like you got to experience most of what Aitutaki has to offer - it is great when our guests get to embrace the island its' culture an activities. Along with the standard Aitutaki forced relaxation as well obviously.

It was a shame that myself and Paul did not get to meet you this time around - however, I am sure we will be around on your return visit :).

Once again - Meitaki Atupaka for your kind words
Ruanoo, Kirsti, Paul and All of the Staff here at Etu Moana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We spent 5 wonderful days at Etu Moana this past month. The resort is everything it promised to be and we are already plotting our return. It is extremely laid-back, peaceful and relaxing, yet the beautiful location never fails to tempt you out of your beach chair for a pre-breakfast run along the sandy beach, or to snorkel or kayak in the lagoon. The villas are well-designed with great attention to detail (as is the entire resort) and a competing temptation is simply to lounge around on the villa's big, cool verandah during the heat of the afternoon. Of the many features that made our stay so enjoyable, I particularly appreciated the open access to bikes that will get you to anywhere on the island, the 24-hour honesty bar, and the many measures taken to minimize plastic waste and maintain a minimal environmental footprint. The four cats were a treat too!!

Many thanks to Kirsti, Paul and the staff (all so friendly and helpful) for a perfect stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank yvonne2340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueseastar, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Kia Orana Yvonne,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of Etu Moana - all of us here really appreciate it. But more than that, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything Perfect :). We can't wait for your return visit, although it might be a bit further for you to come this time around!

Thank you for mentioning the details. You are right, the resort was built right first time and the time and attention to detail was taken care of right from the start. That is what makes the villas and the resort so unique.

We hope that the move went well and you are settling into the lovely summer across the other side of the world :).
Meitaki atupaka
Kirsti, Paul and All of the Staff here at Etu Moana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

A truly wonderful few days here in this idyllic setting - wish we could have stayed longer. From the pick up at the airport through until we left we had excellent service from very friendly staff. We stayed in a beach view villa (Villa 4) which was well designed and was very comfortable. The villa was very close to the beach and pool/breakfast area/bar. Daily breakfast served by the pool had a great selection and very nice. The water was very warm and inviting with good snorkeling although is best closer to high tide. A relaxing and luxurious place to stay. We hope that Sjharna is recovering well and send our best wishes to everyone.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sharonmartin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueseastar, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Kia Orana Sharon,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write your review and thank you also for your well wishes for Sjharna. She is doing well, keeping her spirits up and moving forward one day at a time :).

Great that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the villas well designed and comfortable. Villa 4 is my favourite villa as it is just close to everything and has a wonderful view over the ocean.

Thank you once again for your lovely review and kind words - we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Meitaki atupaka
Kirsti, Paul and All of the Staff here at Etu Moana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

The photos don't do it justice - a luxurious place with an amazing beach set up (hammock included), next to arguably the best snorkelling on the island. There is both an indoor and outdoor bathroom, and the villas are exceptionally well equipped. The staff were lovely and the place was spotless - a charming slice of paradise which we would love to revisit.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SeeTheWorldTheySaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueseastar, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Kia Orana,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review for us here at Etu Moana, we all really appreciate it.

As for the photo's not doing it justice, it's always better to exceed those expectations with realistic photographs :). We are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had some hammock and snorkeling time as well.

As for your return trip, we offer great discounts if you book your next visit direct with us so we'd be happy to host you again sometime soon.

Meitaki atupaka
Kirsti, Paul and All of the Staff here at Etu Moana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews