We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveller rating
1,148
102
31
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,148
102
31
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pacific resort the general manager our honeymoon the rapae bay restaurant black rock cook islands turn down service island night infinity pool main restaurant each evening fish lagoon cruise beachfront bungalow reef shoes daily newsletter poolside bar
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

A superb resort with lovely people, excellent food by international standards (seafood so fresh) and a relaxing and warm vibe. Private if you want that but a good amount of people if you want some company. Ideally located, rent a PR scooter and go around the island, climb the mountain and kayak out to the reef edge and watch the whales go past. Go snorkelling with Paul from Matriki, just perfect. Thank you all, we are very lucky and we're very spoilt!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank marcusr608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent a week at the resort. David and his team did a fabulous job of looking after us. Excellent suggestions for walks to do. Cafes to visit, etc. they organised my fishing trips. Bringing back some mahi mahi to be prepared as sashimi and cooked later by the chef. The rooms are well appointed and very peaceful. I expect we shall return

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chapstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

So this is one of those places that you can't believe is as amazing as it looks in the brochure - but it is. This was our first visit to the Cook Islands and we wanted to stay somewhere special. Pacific Resort did not let us down. From the time we made the booking right up to the day we left our experience was excellent.
Staff are friendly and helpful and indeed go out of their way to ensure you feel welcome and well looked after. You are greeted by a staff member at the airport and everything is simple in terms of transfer to the hotel.
The moment you arrive you are greeted by the manager who knows your names and gives you a welcome drink of fresh coconut water - yummy - always tastes better when it's fresh!
The standard of the rooms is excellent - romantic, well serviced, clean and perfectly positioned with good quality accessories in the bathroom, mini bar etc.
The resort has all the facilities you need such as a pool, spa, gym, access to kayaks, bicycles etc etc.
The quality of the food in the restaurant is excellent. The chefs are highly skilled, the menu is interesting with plenty of local and seafood options. For those with dietary issues everything is clearly marked. I am gluten free and had no trouble at all. Everything is about quality rather than quantity however there is more than ample food in all the dishes to fill even the hungriest tummy.
There is plenty to see and do around the island. I highly recommend taking a day trip on a boat - you will see island beauty like you have never seen before - quite breathtaking. Also for the fittest go up to the highest point on the island - the views are incredible - however this really is a hike and only for the fit and healthy. A visit to the local church service is also worth it - the culture, history, singing and beauty of the ceremony is uplifting and allows you to really see/meet the locals.
The island is relatively untouched by modern/western influence. The locals speak in their native Maori tongue, catch fish in the reef to feed their families and climb palm trees to pick the ever present coconuts.
If you are looking for a genuine island experience, low key, a place to unwind, with an original culture and environment that is still untouched then this is the place for you. It's not cheap to get to from Australia and the hotel is 5 star so the prices match but it was worth every dollar to have the experience of staying there and I have no hesitation in highly recommending it.

Room tip: All rooms are equally beautiful
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank YassieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my second stay here.
The weather had been windy prior to our arrival and this had an adverse effect on snorkelling conditions, in that the vis was very poor, but the hotel, staff, food and the perfect idyllic island of Aitutaki won me over anyway.
Came to relax and unwind, that was a success.
I shall definitely return again for more R&R again.
A special thanks to David who has improved the hotel since our previous visit.
Another high five to Quincy No1 restaurant staff member

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank fabtobe50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Our family of four visited the Cook Islands (Raro and Aitutaki) this summer. While it was a dream vacation, I must say the highlight of the trip was our stay at Pacific Resort Aitutaki. The hotel is absolutely stunning and feels very private; the staff are top-notch and friendly; the rooms well-appointed and spacious. We were able to snag a two-bedroom beachfront villa and reveled in the amount of room we had, including absolute beachfront, balconies, hammock....the works! The food is superb as well, and we thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary breakfast each morning. "Island night" was a spectacular highlight we enjoyed during our stay, with local music, dance, and buffet served under the moon and stars! While definitely a "splurge", this was well worth the money for the memories we made at this lovely place. If we make it back to Aitutaki -- and I hope we will someday -- Pacific Resort is where we'll stay!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews