We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Thatch Caye, a Muy'Ono Resort(Coco Plum Cay)(Great Value!)
USD 260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Bonefish Hotel(Dangriga)
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaleanor Hotel(Dangriga)(Great Value!)
USD 56
USD 30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Marlin Beach Resort(South Water Caye)
USD 465
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
USD 144
USD 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jungle Jeanie's by the Sea(Hopkins)(Great Value!)
USD 77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Villa Verano(Hopkins)
USD 347
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 191
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
79
14
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
14
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive masterreef's endfishdown to earthplace to stayhis sonbar restauranttiny islandgreat spotshort swimtasty foodbig rayssouthern tipnatural beautysouth water cayebarrier reefwonderful hosts
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Of the half dozen lodgings on tiny Tobacco Caye, Reef’s End is certainly your best choice. Swedish/US couple Par and Lily run a wonderful getaway on this tropical paradise, providing guests with a warm, friendly and efficient welcome. Incredibly helpful and flexible, they go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one. The cabanas and rooms are beautifully-appointed, while the bar/restaurant has a fabulous west-facing location directly over the water - a perfect spot to watch the gorgeous sunsets! Like all of the hotels on Tobacco Caye, three meals per day are included, with freshly-caught fish usually a delicious dinner offering. Prices are similar to the other better-class establishment on the island.

We loved our time at Reef’s End and wish we could have spent longer. We hope to return some day. Highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank endurodavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Stayed in March 2018 for a few nights to enjoy the snorkeling and quiet island vibe. The hospitality was excellent, always felt welcome and the restaurant/bar were nicely situated over the lagoon so could keep on eye on the constant parade of rays or swing in the hammock over the dock while sipping a cocktail. Meals were good and varied, rooms were clean and enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Archer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

My husband and I visited Reef’s End in January for 8 nights and couldn’t have been happier with our stay. I do a lot of research before settling on a vacation destination and then use Trip Advisor and other sites to narrow it down further as to where to stay. It was the proximity to the reef and the fact that it appeared to be a less touristy place that led me to Reef’s End. Did I ever make a good choice!

THE HOSTS & STAFF – Super helpful right from the start - assisted with planning via email, answering questions about travel connections, what to bring, etc. Pär and Lily are such warm and welcoming, fun people and were available to help with anything we needed. We really enjoyed getting to know them. Everyone works hard to ensure you have a wonderful stay. After staying for a week, we felt like family and were sad to leave not only the beautiful surroundings, but also the people we’d met.

THE REEF/SNORKELING/ACTIVITIES – Being able to snorkel right from the dock and get out to the reef can’t be beat! Fish and rays swim around the dock and fish and coral are plentiful with just a short swim. We also went on two snorkeling excursions and had a great time on these as well. I caught a barracuda on a fishing excursion and we also visited South Water Caye.

THE ROOMS – We spent 4 nights in the end sea view room and 4 nights in a cabana. Both were exactly as we expected – simple but clean and comfortable with nice views. I honestly can’t say which we liked better or which we would choose to stay in when we come back, as we equally liked them both. No hot water, but we knew that prior to arriving and the air was such a pleasant temperature that we did not mind the quick cool shower.

FOOD/DRINKS – The food (quality and presentation) far surpassed what we were expecting. We eat very healthy at home, so were pleasantly surprised to have such fresh, healthy and flavorful food. We loved all of the meals and the portion sizes were perfect. We brought a few small snacks from home but didn’t even need them. We are gluten free and it was no problem at all for them to make this accommodation. The drinks at the bar were by far the best drinks we have had anywhere – made with fresh ingredients (muddled lime, ginger, fresh coconut milk, etc.). Coffee was served in the morning before breakfast and we loved sitting on the deck drinking our morning coffee.

THE ISLAND – The island is very small but we never felt that it was crowded. Reef’s End is very clearly the best place on the island. We felt very safe on the island and felt safe leaving our belongings in our room. It is a beautiful island – palm trees everywhere and crystal clear water. Reef’s End keeps their part of the island looking very well kept – someone rakes the entire property each morning.

WHAT DID WE DO? Relax, snorkel, read, relax, fish, snorkel, drink, eat, excursion, relax, drink, snorkel, did I say relax? Mixed in with all of the relaxation, we met so many interesting people from all over the world traveling through and visiting the island. Some were staying at Reef’s End, others were staying at other places on the island and some even came in from nearby anchored sailboats. Talking to other visitors was very interesting and a highlight of our stay.

We came to Tobacco Caye and Reef’s End to relax and snorkel but our experience was so much more. We can’t stop talking about our stay and how soon we can make it back! Thank you, Pär and Lily, for making our winter vacation one of the best yet!

Bronwyn and Matt

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 2000bre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

These folks know how to treat divers! Mario was our dive master & Cap’n Led was driving the boat. Mario was safety-first minded, professional, and kind. He took care to note the other divers were new and was extra attentive to them. Lily at the bar is a sweetheart and Par was helpful with any questions. If you are a diver there is no other place to stay on Tobacco Caye. The water is clear and abundant in sea life. This is, however, a quiet little island so if you need a lot to do other than snorkle or dive you may want to look elsewhere. But if that’s your thing, look no further than Reef’s End.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandeee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

This is easily the best place to stay on Tobacco Caye! The location on the southern tip is the best for sunrise/sunsets, your cabins are right on the water, you can have your breakfast and see the Ray's swimming all around you below the pier, the 3 meals a day that are included in the price are 3-4 course meals that incredible - fresh fish, lobster, etc! And you couldn't ask for greater hosts in Par and Lily :) can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews