We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok food, beautiful ambience ”
Review of Saul Bistro

Saul Bistro
Ranked #37 of 851 Restaurants in San Jose
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Food is good, nothing to die for. I went for breakfast and dinner.
I liked the breakfast options better. The place is beautiful. It is like a little microclimate inside San Jose.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Dorel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

From their customized plates and cups with “I ♥️ Saul” to the waiters with the awesome aprons and kind smiles I loved everything about my experience here with a friend on a lazy Sunday afternoon.

For a Bistro it’s a fairly pricy place (think NY or CA) as we paid $48.53 for lunch with a shared desert, but I really enjoyed the fresh smoothies were tart and tasty. The beef was cooked with skill to order and the chocolate and strawberry crepes- WOW! Deliciouso!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank sanyikac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

I was served by Michael for lunch, after asking what I wanted to order he didnt say one more word. He didnt say thank you or goodbye and when he brought the change he drew it on the table, I have never seen a service like this in Costa Rica. The food was ok.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank alexisluethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

amazing food, crepes where great!! Service was good and coffee better! I recommend you trying the sweet crepes :)

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank richardjohnson43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed this quirky restaurant! From the moment you walk in at the corner sidewalk to when you go inside and see the eclectic art.... lots of "eye candy". (Don't miss the hand wash basin in the bathroom)!

The wait staff was very friendly, and the food tasted divine. Very fresh and served warm.... always a good sign. We ate outside and it was real comfortable.

Highly recommend....

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank janet583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saul Bistro also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Rafael de Escazu, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Saul Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing