We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,655)
Filter reviews
2,655 results
Traveller rating
1,745
701
133
56
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,745
701
133
56
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport moon glow restaurant eric robinson costa rica last night free shuttle free breakfast free international calls hot tub car rental next morning the san jose airport pay cash restaurant bar an early flight rooms are large pura vida
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 2,655 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay close to the airport. It's not super fancy but very clean, safe and decorative. They provide a delicious breakfast with you stay and will even have it to go if you need to leave early for a flight. Great customer service. You can get a discount if you pay cash. Good pool and view of mountains.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdventureInn, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We spent two different stays at Adventure Inn. We can't say enough about it. The staff our great and the place is clean, interesting, and comfortable. The best part however is how much communication that you get from Eric and Dave, the owners. They are helpful in every way in Costa RIca on planning trips, getting rental cars, and discussing places to go. We loved it there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdventureInn, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Unlike the chain hotels in our area that only want to sell you a room, my seven experienced travel advisers, at no cost to you, enthusiastically look forward to helping you get the most out of your entire Costa Rican vacation; transfers all over the country, car and 4WD rentals, dozens of exciting tours leaving our door each day and our own 177 member Costa Rica hotel association. Give us a shot, we make dreams happen (and the airport transfers are free)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We visited the Adventure Inn as a stopover in San Jose before travelling down to the South Carribbean Costa Rican coast last week and we absolutely loved it! Eric,the owner, was very helpful with information by email prior to our visit. The shuttle was free and straight forward and so quick from the airport. Make sure you email the hotel prior to your visit and they give very clear instructions on what to do.On arrival
the staff on the reception desk were friendly and helpful and spike fluent English.Our room (which they very kindly upgraded) was perfect. It was huge very clean and beautifully decorated. It had a fridge and a microwave and two queen sized beds. The beds were so comfy and we both slept like a lot. There was air conditioning which we didn't think was at all noisy and worked well. The bathroom was huge, with a massive jacuzzi bath which was an added bonus. The pool was clean and warm and it was open until 9pm which meant I could swim in the evening. We are at the restaurant and the meal was delicious. I had the local rice and beans and my partner the calamari. We felt by Costa Rican standards it was good value. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had. An amazing buffet of exotic fruits( all carefully labelled so you knew what you were eating!) Pastries, banana bread meats and cheeses. Followed by your choice of hot food from the menu. Not forgetting the toast and coffee. The local art work around the hotel was beautiful. We really were very impressed with it all and are very much looking forward to our return trip next week at the end of our holiday. Thank you to you all.

Room Tip: We had room 35. It was fabulous. Overlooked the pool. Outside seating area.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank frances f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdventureInn, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

What a kind review! Reader, please don't expect perfection but understand we try to give you top value for your hard earned money, and make your vacation interesting and as stress-free as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Great place to stay! Warm and friendly, customer service oriented people here. Our room was more than we expected, plenty of space, and a large tub to soak our aching muscles after a wonderful stay in Costa Rica.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank garykathycaribbe2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdventureInn, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thanks, I am so fortunate to have such a great staff, you'll see the difference!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The hotel is nice! The rooms really big and have everything you need. The breakfast is really complete with a lot of local fruit! Paula and Eric helped us to organize our whole trip in Costa Rica! Everything was really good and arranged according our desires! They helped to arrange our tours for Arenal, Tortuguero and Pacuare, it all went really smooth!
I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alejandra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdventureInn, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you! At no additional cost, take advantage of our 22 years of contacts and experience so you do Costa Rica right the first time. We incorporate your wishes into an all-inclusive custom-designed multi-night circle tour around Costa Rica including passive or active transfers from one destination to the next (with little backtracking). We advise and arrange the best tours and experiences at each destination. We even founded and use our own 177 member Costa Rica hotel association to comfortably accommodate you at that ideal perfect little authentic eco-friendly owner-operated hotel at each destination, no boring mindless expensive chain hotels. Arriving, with free airport transfers, just follow your unique itinerary that you participated in making and enjoy a stress-free vacation, with everything already paid for!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews