We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but a bit pricy”
Review of El Bar del Patio

El Bar del Patio
Ranked #74 of 684 Restaurants in San Jose
Cuisines: Costa Rican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located on the second floor, “El Bar del Patio” is an ideal place to meet with friends and colleagues after a long day of work or after full day of sightseeing. Here you can enjoy live music, watch sport events, try tasty finger food and drink an ample variety of refreshing cocktails and drinks.Every Wednesday and Friday evening from 7:30pm to 9:30pm you can listen to live music from both nations
Reviewed 1 May 2017

The food was good and the service was excellent. Try the rice and shrimp...delicious. Very nice atmosphere.

Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra G, Guest Relations Manager at El Bar del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to learn your rice and shrimp were delicious and that you enjoyed the atmosphere and were well taken care. We hope you will visit us again.

Best regards,
Alessandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

The meat platter for 2 off the bar menu was really good and would probably do 3 with a side. Wine selection was also good and also pleasantly surprised when I got the bill. Staff excelent too, thinking of going back tonight!

Thank moller_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra G, Guest Relations Manager at El Bar del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Very grateful for the kind review. It is our pleasure to learn you fully enjoyed your experience at our bar. We look forward to seeing you tonight.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Enjoyed a couple of pints and nachos over looking the street. The staff was nice and the nachos were amazing.

Thank deehanna2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Bar del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Thank you for your post. We are so very happy to learn you had a great experience with us. We hope to see more of you!
Best regards,
Alessandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

The food the especially the service are terrible. I had bad experiences here. They seem not to like Americans..

Thank Jeff60958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

This place was only minutes from our hotel and was a good find. Service was excellent and quick. Food was hot and tasty. We sat a table at the front of the restaurant and were entertained by the locals going about their business. Our first taste of local beer Imperial recommended by the waiter. Good relaxed meal for our first night in Costa Rica

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank grace5204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Bar del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Glad you found us! Very please to learn you were well taken care and all was to your liking. We hope you will visit again!
Best regards,
Alessandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Bar del Patio also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to El Bar del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing