We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,959)
Filter reviews
1,959 results
Traveller rating
1,427
434
61
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,427
434
61
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel garden suite victorian mansion rooftop jacuzzi one night costa rica our honeymoon boutique hotel open courtyard last night an oasis beautiful room next morning standard room would highly recommend this hotel small hotel long flight
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 1,959 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We so enjoy knowing we will spend a night or two in this lovely hotel, it is truly a beautiful property, well run and maintained with care. Check in comes with a welcome drink, which is actually nice after flying all day and coming from the airport, lobby area very pleasant and welcoming. Staff extremely professional and considerate. We had a different room this time and it was perfect. Sort of plantation style, looking onto the patio with plants, you can leave your window open...very private. Room is so well done, bath area, chairs, bed very comfortable We enjoyed the dining room...excellent service and food. All in all, very good place to stay a night or two, we will again!

Room tip: room off the patio appealed to us
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kokosandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We stayed here at the beginning of our trip in Costa Rica, we were greeted extremely well upon arrival, the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The hotel was very clean, and well kept. The hotel rooms were a decent size and the facilities were good. Unfortunately very early the next morning so unable to comment on the breakfast. Also unable to comment on the location other than (without traffic) it's approx 25 mins drive from the airport.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cocktailsandsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night whilst passing thro San Jose.

The hotel is in a convenient location, friendly staff, very good rooms, immaculate throughout. The hotel has got some great photos of San Jose from days gone by, so take time to stroll around.

I can thoroughly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DavidHerts_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Spent a night here on the beginning and end of my Costa Rican adventure and it was a fantastic way to bookend my trip. This hotel is beautiful in an old house. The staff is so helpful, welcoming and nice. They gave me great advice on places to run near by and how to get to the ATM. The rooms are very clean and big with strong AC!! The wifi worked great and was very fast. The minibar is well stocked and included besides alcohol so that is a great treat to have snacks nearby! The restaurant is delicious although pricey. I only ate dinner there but had great meals!! I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This property is a small, elegant boutique hotel in a central location of San Jose. Our room was small yet well appointed, and surprisingly quiet. Linens were nice quality and bed was comfortable. Both check in and check out procedures went smoothly. The staff were helpful and spoke excellent English. We did not have breakfast in the dining room as we had early morning pick ups on both days of our stay, but coffee was provided in the lobby beginning at 4:30AM which was a great touch. Dinner at the lovely restaurant was delicious, although the service was quite slow--we found this to be the norm throughout Costa Rica.
We will probably plan on staying here again if we travel through San Jose in the future.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larkspurx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews