We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,507)
Filter reviews
1,507 results
Traveller rating
502
531
288
108
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
531
288
108
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sleep number costa rica executive floor indoor pool hot tub buffet breakfast room was large close to downtown golds taxi conference cons pros country dollars neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,507 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Fairly central location, on busy noisy road. The room was comfortable and couldn’t complain about that but we had a meal in the bar which to be blunt was pretty dreadful.

My daughter had a pizza and the base was under cooked, I had a steak at $24 the steak was excellent but the rice that came with it was dry and tasted like an uncle bens savoury rice but worse of all my wife had a chicken salad and the chicken was raw in the middle. We complained and it came back rubbery after being microwaved to death

Room Tip: Get a room not on the road side
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear James E,

We appreciate your feedback regarding the bar. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments and concerns with our Food and Beverages department so the situation may be addressed to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Our stay was under whelming. We had stayed at the Park Inn in San Jose previously and should have booked there again. Everything was just okay, we actually ate a night’s stay to leave early for our stay in Arenal. Being attached to a Golds Gym was a silver lining - full service gym allowed a much needed workout.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

The bathroom was dirty, one had rust stains, there was cement on the tiles on the floor, poor workmanship because the cement stain the bathroom tiles that made it looks nasty and dirty. 2 people per room and there was only 1 was towel. The 2 room did not have any

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank revatie628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Revatie628

We are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team.Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at the undefined. We will review the condition of your room with our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sergio R, Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2018

The service at this hotel is amazing -- the staff is welcoming and so eager to meet any need that you may have. The room, however, left a bit to be desired. It was generally clean, but was in need of new carpeting and some repair. There was a sleep number bed, which did not function properly, so the mattress was a bit uncomfortable, and we could not adjust it. As well, the thermostat was not working properly, and we could not get the room adjusted to a comfortable temperature. Good points: The bathroom functionality was great, and the shower was very nice. (We traveled with friends, and they didn't experience these same issues, so I do not think our experience was the norm.) The price for the room was fantastic, so it made the old carpeting and hard mattress a bit more bearable. If you are on a budget, I would definitely recommend staying here. I'd always choose exception service over pretty carpeting. This hotel is certainly a great value and the staff is lovely. Our room was also very near the roadway and was very noisy.

Room Tip: ask for a room far from the roadway - it is noisy!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mlynne34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear mlynne34,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at the undefined. We will review the condition of your room as the sleep number bed, the thermostat with our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews