We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, good price”
Review of KC Hotel San Jose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
KC Hotel San Jose
Ranked #41 of 78 Hotels in San Jose
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We spent a few nights here at the beginning of our trip to Costa Rica. The hotel was great, very clean, and the staff were very friendly. The provided breakfast was typical Costa Rican breakfast which is nice to be able to experience the culture. The pool area was beautiful as well. The hotel was in a pretty good location, close to dining and central for cabs and pick ups for tours. However, it is right next to a dog hotel and our room was on the same side of this so there were dogs barking pretty constantly. We did have our windows closed but was impossible to completely block it out. Otherwise, absolutely no complaints about this place! Would definitely recommend

Room Tip: If possible, maybe ask for a room on the side of the hotel opposite the dog hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LT1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I spent 2 nights in the hotel. There is a dog hotel right next door. I was up all night listening to dogs barking. The hotel is nice, relatively modern and updated but don't count on getting a good night sleep

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jenn_6_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel was a great value. We felt that it was in a great location, right between downtown and our favorite area in Escazu. The rooms were clean, but had no AC. At first we were a bit nervous, but San Jose cools down at night, and we were just fine. Great breakfast as well. Recommended!

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Joey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Awesome staff in the bar/restaurant.The staff was very friendly. The hotel is in a convenient location. The cab between the hotel and airport was $30. There are a few restaurants around the area walking distance. The bar/restaurant in the hotel closes around 9-930pm.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jhawethia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

The pool area was really nice and service was fantastic! Rooms were also good, but not quite as modern as other areas. There was also a good choice of food at breakfast. It's a good hotel for a one or two day stop!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank NaiMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
3 km away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#7 of 78 in San Jose
998 reviews
2.2 km away
Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino
1.1 km away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#3 of 78 in San Jose
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica
2 km away
Hotel Plaza Real Apartments & Suites
1.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Hotel San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Hotel San Jose

Address: Calle Morenos, Sabana Sur | 100m West 175m South From la Contraloria, Sabana Sur, San Jose, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 78 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range: $82 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — KC Hotel San Jose 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you look for hotels in Costa Rica, KC Hotel San Jose is the place to stay. Developed with executive travel in mind, this boutique hotel is perfect for short or long term stays in San Jose. Located in the prestigious neighborhood of Sabana Sur, across from La Sabana Central Park, KC Hotel San Jose brings together the charm of residential San Jose with the convenience of easy access to the city center, neighboring Escazu and Juan Santamaria International Airport. Affordable yet luxurious, KC Hotel San Jose offers a variety of accommodations depending on the needs and length of stay of each of our guests. A/C is avilable only on Superior Rooms. All the rooms have fans. Our rooms and suites come fully furnished with all the comforts of home, including cable television and unlimited free access to the Internet. Among the hotel's amenities are room service, restaurant and bar, lobby lounge and a large pool, to the convenience of our guests. He have an special Smoked Garden pro Carbon Neutral, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your KC Hotel San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing