We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
31
21
6
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
21
6
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teak house min walk squirrel monkeys anita host jungle kitchen manuel nature treetops cabin troop
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Casa Buena Vista B & B is wonderful. The views are perfect, the rooms are clean, the owner is very nice, the kitchen is great, and the common area is relaxing! We had nothing but a wonderful experience there for two nights. We definitely recommend it and will stay there if/when we return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy_Andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We so loved our stay with Anita. I used to live in MA and the location of this place was so perfect. Great walking access to beaches......sure they are steep but such great exercise and great way to burn Imperial calories.

Breakfast was so great. Anita talks with everyone and mingles. We met awesome people each morning and chatted over great food and Anita was so helpful with reccomendations for our trip to Monteverde.

Will stay here again.

Room Tip: They are all good! Really liked though having a fridge and stove to cook with.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellb33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

It was my first time visiting Costa Rica last week, and my friend found Casa Buena Vista on AirBNB. We stayed for 3 nights here, and we had an amazing time. We had complimentary breakfast every morning with a great view of the ocean, there was a hammock on deck that for you to lay around and enjoy the scenery, and it was also close to restaurants and stores and made it easy to get around. Anita was welcoming and friendly, she always came down to say hi during breakfast and ensured that we felt at home. I would definitely stay here again, if ever in Costa Rica.

Room Tip: Its on a hill, so if you don't have a car be prepared to walk up the hill to get to the restaurants and stores. Also, it gets dark at 6 so be sure to pack a mini flashlight.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppritty18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Casa Buena Vista is truly a gem in jungle. What a gorgeous bed & breakfast. We were surrounded by dense, beautiful jungle; awaken by the howler monkeys at our glassless windows. At night, you are able to hear all wildlife sounds and even the ocean! If you love wildlife & the jungle this is the place for you. Anita is an amazing woman & a wonderful host. I could stay and talk to her for hours about her traveling experiences! Don’t be scared by the bat colony residing at Casa Buena Vista, they are harmless & quite amusing! Nuria, the house attendant, is a lovely lady that cooks delicious breakfast and kept our rooms impeccable. I loved returning to the room to find fresh towels and beautiful decorations on our bed. Will certainly return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorena l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed at Casa Buena Vista for only 2 nights but were VERY pleased with everything. Anita was out of town but we were well taken care of by Nuria - what a lovely lady. We practically had the place to ourselves and enjoyed having wine on the balcony of the teak room each night with beautiful and relaxing views after strenuous days of hiking and sight-seeing. When we came back to our room on the 21st (our 25th wedding anniversary) we found the lovely decorations on our bed. Maybe everyone gets that extra touch but we choose to believe that it was for our special day. We also enjoyed HOT water not only in the shower but also at the sinks - the only place on our trip that we had that luxury! We vote Casa Buena Vista as the best home away from home of our trip. Thank you Anita for your email help and suggestions when we booked, and to Nuria for all you did to make us feel welcomed.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with A/C!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews