We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
36
54
27
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
54
27
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manuel antonio national park the bus walk into town air con costa rica small hotel stay there again breakfast was delicious two nights pool area great place to stay within walking distance marina monkeys receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We had a great stay at Villa Romantica! The room was rather big but clean and cosy, the pool is beautiful and the breakfast buffet great though small. We had everything we needed just a few streets away in the town. The guys in the reception were super friendly and helpfull with everything we needed, would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

A decent hotel, close to everything, with a nice pool and clean rooms.
A big thanks to the front desk girl, she was very nice and helpful. Buffet breakfast was good, with some of the best pancakes I've ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hyperionfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The pool was our favorite part! Bed was very comfortable. Room spacious and well lit. Good hot water and AC. Front desk staff EXTREMELY friendly and helpful!! They are wonderful and always eager to help with a smile!! The hotel is not located in the center of town, so if that is important to you, look elsewhere. However, it's only about a 10 minute walk. Plus, there are 2 convenience stores visible from the gate of the hotel, a great dessert/coffee shop right across the street, and a bus stop for Manuel Antonio right around the corner. For us, the location was great. There is a guard present each night.
We thought the price for the hotel (around $80) was good. I had read some reviews of much higher prices in the high season, and I'm not sure that I would be willing to pay $175 for this hotel even though I really liked it.
Only negatives were that the room could have been a little cleaner - it was clean, but not spotless (bathrooms and bed very clean, floors not so much). Wifi was not great in our room.

Room Tip: Recommend second floor with view of pool
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tk_raiders07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

nice enough for Quepos, but not a luxury hotel by any means, that said price was great, room clean,close to marina for fishing, not really good location for Manuel Antonio unless you are driving. Very nice help

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMCHUGH430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel about 10 minutes walk from town. We have balcony room which overlooks the pool and is very nice and clean. Remember to take your own toiletries though as these are not provided. No fridge in room but we are only here for a couple of days so not really a problem. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank WendyWoo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews