We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
36
54
27
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
54
27
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manuel antonio national park the bus walk into town air con costa rica small hotel stay there again breakfast was delicious two nights pool area great place to stay within walking distance marina monkeys receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2016

nice enough for Quepos, but not a luxury hotel by any means, that said price was great, room clean,close to marina for fishing, not really good location for Manuel Antonio unless you are driving. Very nice help

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMCHUGH430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel about 10 minutes walk from town. We have balcony room which overlooks the pool and is very nice and clean. Remember to take your own toiletries though as these are not provided. No fridge in room but we are only here for a couple of days so not really a problem. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WendyWoo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

This is a really great hotel for Quepos. The owners have paid more attention to detail than other accommodation I have stayed in throughout Costa Rica. The rooms are nicely decorated, good lighting, ceiling fan and AC. The bathrooms are very clean and there is good water in the showers. Continental breakfast was available for an additional fee and looked appealing. There is a well maintained pool with sunbeds and chairs.There is a supermarket over the road for essentials. The public bus stop for Manuel Antonio is about 80m from the hotel. It costs 305 colonnes e/w and takes around 10 minutes. It's really easy to get to the beach or national park.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a group tour of Costa Rica and quite enjoyed the stay. It's conveniently placed for the bus to Manuel Antonio beach and national park which stops almost outside the front gate. The bus fare is 310 colones each way and it takes c.20 minutes. The town centre is a 20 minute walk away and the marina a $3 or 4 taxi ride away. The rooms are reasonably sized and and in reasonable decorative order and there is an adequate shower with hot water. No hot water in the basin tap but it was the same wherever we went in the country. No fancy extras like shampoo sachets or the like and towels are not very good (pool towels which they loan you are better) but it's a fairly cheap hotel. Room had a fan and air-con and was generally quite comfortable. There were a couple of soft and comfy chairs on the balcony outside our room. The pool was fine for what it is - not that large but pleasant and useful to cool off in. Breakfast wasn't wonderful but adequate and you could help yourself to as much as you liked. Reasonably priced at $8 (I think it was). Staff were always friendly and helpful (and proved adept at dealing with a scorpion which appeared on the balcony one day!). Overall better than most of the other places we stayed at in the country and appears to be good value.

Room tip: Balcony rooms probably best
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimstone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I enjoyed our 2 nights here at the end of our tour. It was very clean and comfortable although the beds were a little low and soft for my husband who is over 6ft tall and often has a stiff back. The pool area is lovely and we were visited by the local wildlife including a variegated squirrel and squirrel monkeys who delighted in the bananas we got given to feed them. They then washed that down with some pool water!
Quepos is a functional town with shops and restaurants but nearby Manuel Antonio is only about 40p on the regular bus service and has a beautiful beach and the national park.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews