We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This resort is a gem and a 5-Star in my opinion. Amazing Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Foresta Nature Resort
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Quepos
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This was our first trip to Costa Rica and I can honestly state that La Foresta resort and the folks there made it one of our most memorable experiences.

The resort is spectacular with beautiful landscape, amazing restaurant, a well-maintained pool, onsite activities (zip-lines) and great nature trails. It is gated with a security guard stationed outside at all times. As for our Casita, the room was very clean, updated with amenities, had very comfortable mattress/bedding and had a quiet and excellent working A/C. The wifi worked great in the room as well.

As great as this resort is, the best highlight of what made out trip so memorable though was the amazing and friendly staff there. Starting from Steven and Henry at the front desk who helped us gather any information we needed and helped us plan and book our activities, Carla, Gustavo and Mauricio who provide their hospitality in providing amazing food and service throughout our stay and finally the management Natalia and Byanka who catered to our every need and deserve a hats-off for making this resort a real gem.

I would rate La Forest a 5-star resort and will definitely stay with them again anytime we go back to Costa Rica. We are grateful for our time spent there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hasib A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia M, Director de Recepción at La Foresta Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Hasib,

We feel so honored to be your very first hotel in Costa Rica, and we’re so glad you had a fantastic stay with us so you already know where to stay for your next vacation. La Foresta really is the perfect size for personalization and special treatment, and everyone here loves to share the amazing resort experience with guests as if they were friends. We really believe excellent quality food is a big part of the vacation experience too - whatever your dietary requirements may be - and it’s great to hear that you loved it. We hope you’ll come back soon to relieve the memories! Best regards to your family from your Costa Rican friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Attention le devant de l'hôtel est très bruyant car la nationale passe juste devant ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Tonynou34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: TV puede ser mas grande
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juan270679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Foresta M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Foresta Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hace falta el rack de maletas en las habitaciones, ya que ponerlas en el piso es incomodo.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liliana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Foresta M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Foresta Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Xavier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Foresta M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Foresta Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quepos
3.3 km away
Hotel Mono Azul
Hotel Mono Azul
#1 of 14 in Quepos
413 reviews
3.1 km away
Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos
3.4 km away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#18 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Best Western Hotel & Casino Kamuk
2.7 km away
Hotel Le Priss
Hotel Le Priss
#10 of 14 in Quepos
60 reviews
5.6 km away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Foresta Nature Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Foresta Nature Resort

Address: Sur del Hospital Max Teran 200 m, Quepos 60101, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Quepos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Quepos
Price Range: $121 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Foresta Nature Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the sights, sounds and bio-diversity of the Costa Rican rainforest. Combining unique luxury accommodations with delicious food and warm Costa Rican hospitality, La Foresta Nature Resort, is a beautiful tropical retreat, in the beautiful Central Pacific Coast of Costa Rica - a dream come true for nature lovers. Our boutique resort offers beautiful accommodations with a restaurant, sports bar, pool, gardens and an on sight canopy tour. Not to mention, designed to be handicap user friendly. The resort embraces eco -friendly practices: solar energy hot water, recycled water for gardening, green house for micro greens and wildlife refuge. La Foresta Nature Resort is located at the Central Pacific Coast of Costa Rica, and shares the same biological corridor as the famous Manuel Antonio National Park and is only a 30 minute drive to Marina Ballena National Park, is home to one of the most biologically diverse marine habitats in Costa Rica. La Foresta Nature Resort is a refuge in the tropical rainforest surrounded by many amazing shades of green vegetation, offering one of the most spectacular sceneries of Costa Rica - The perfect place to gather with friends and family to relax and share with your loved ones and decompress from daily life and stresses! This charming 100 acre boutique resort is surrounded by nature’s exotic landscapes and tropical gardens, with more than 3 miles of trails for guided walks. In addition, our reserve is habitat for more than 40 species of trees, at least 100 species of birds, 50 species of butterflies, 20 different mammal species and 15 different reptiles and amphibians. The most remarkable and easy to spot are the troops of squirrel or Titi monkeys, an endangered subspecies only found in this part of the world, as well as the beautiful singing toucans blended with other exotic birds, home of the Titi Canopy Tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Priceline so you can book your La Foresta Nature Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing