We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent service, responsive owners and great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Main House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main House
Lounge by your private pool Cabina bedroom with king and single beds a/c and fan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Main House
Lounge by your private pool
Cabina bedroom with king and single beds a/c and fan
King bedroom a/c and fan
Queen bedroom a/c and fan
Queen bedroom a/c and fan
Beach in front of house
Enjoy tropical fruits in the kitchen
Spacious dining room seats 16
Cabina rooms capture the ocean breezes
Patio with BBQ
Relax and watch the stunning sunsets from the beach
Beautiful colours are a nightly event
Front of the house
Pool lights for evening swimming
One of 2 twin rooms a/c and fan
Main House
Garden looking towards ocean
Main house and pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Punta Arenas, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joshj739
Beijing, China
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Didn't like the location but loved Karin and Rupi”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

First of all let me say that if it was not for Karin and Rupi I would not have liked it. They are wonderful and treated us well. They are the employees who live on the property.

Not knowing Costa Rica I booked this house not knowing that it was located next to the port. There are no real waves and the beach has a lot of trash on it. I was looking for more of a beach town.

Puntarenas is really an iffy location where all the properties have walls and barbed wire. This is not what we were looking for. Not really the owners fault, more my fault for not researching the town we were staying at. If you are looking for just a basecamp and doing lots of car trips around Costa Rica this place is fine. I was just looking for more of a beach house where we could relax on the sand.

Again, Karin and Rupi make the house nice though and they are incredible cooks. This as the best part by far.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2013
Thank you for your review- We are a little confused when you say you didn't like the location because it's next to a port. Our house is no where near a port. The nearest port to us is 8 kilometers away and cannot be seen from our property. Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our staff who are named Ronald and Bernie (Karin and Rupi are the owners who live in Canada). Since our beach faces the open ocean; the waves can sometimes bring in debris from out at sea. Our staff is normally vigilant in keeping everything clean, but unfortunately we only have control over the section of beach in front of our home.

Pura Vida Karin and Rupi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2013
Thanks for visiting us and for the great review. We were happy to meet you at the airport to make sure you reached our place safely. Please come see us again. Rupi and Karin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 3 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing