We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house and hosts !!!”
other travellers have booked this property
VIP bedroom with king bed and surrounded with windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIP bedroom with king bed and surrounded with windows
Main bathroom with double shower in an enclosed garden Main bathroom with double shower in an enclosed garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
VIP bedroom with king bed and surrounded with windows
Main bathroom with double shower in an enclosed garden
Main bathroom with double shower in an enclosed garden
Dinning table
Breakfast bar adjoining kitchen
Front entrance and porch
Master bedroom with adjoining bathroom.
Bathroom adjoining the master bedroom
Cooking island and bar in the kitchen
Spacious kitchen equipped to cook a feast
Upstairs in the loft room with 2 double beds
Upstairs loft room beds
Downstairs loft room with 2 double beds
Main bathroom with double shower head in an enclosed garden
The beach out the front of Casa Bella
Adjoining bathroom to master bedroom
Back patio with out door shower to wash of the sand from the beach
We have the white face monkeys, howler monkeys and titi monkeys in the trees surrounding the house
The beach out the front of Casa Bella
The road to down town Puerto Jimenez
The path for a 2 minute walk to the beach from the house
Relax by the garden pool
Chill all day around the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Fred53Lyo...
Lyon, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Wonderful house and hosts !!!”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A big nice comfy house,calm, wild surroundings (monkeys, birds, slots...)
Very close to the beach and two restaurants.
The little town of Puerto Jimenez is at 10mn by car, with supermarket, groceries, drogueries, nice restaurants, banks...
A very warm welcome.Hosts are always friendly,helpful.
Surfing, fishing, kayaking... Giovanni is here for you.
Everything you want to relax.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Than you so much Fred it was a pleasure having you stay in our house and sharing fishing tales with you. We are glad you enjoyed your kayak fishing and the calmness of the beach and jungle surrounding Casa Bella. We look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future.
Pura Vida,
Tracey and Gio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funkfarm
Sun Valley-Ketchum, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it!”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great house, nice location and a beautiful beach just steps from the house. Gio and Tracey are wonderful, and every one of their recommendations were spot on. From our amazing taxi driver to the best boat captain in the area everything added up to a wonderful family vacation. We can't wait to return. Thank you Tracey and Gio!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you so much Candy, we are so glad your fishing adventures were successful, we lost count of how many rooster fish you caught!!! We believe in providing a full service rental house which includes making sure you have the best driver, guides, tour information and our assistance any time of the day or night.
Please come back and visit again, YOUR ALWAYS WELCOME..
Pura Vida,
Tracey and Gio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Amazing Place!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed at Casa Bella from April to May 2016 (six weeks) during a work-related trip to Costa Rica. Casa Bella is a beautiful place and the surrounding nature is simply amazing!! The casa is located near (just 2 walking minutes) an extensive beach which is great for both surfing and swimming. The house itself is well equipped even for an extended stay. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare your own meals, easy to clean and is in excellent condition. Same holds true for the spacious bathroom. During my visit I only used the lower level of the house. The house was way too big for one person but the price is really competitive so I decided to stay there.
The house is great – but the owners are even more amazing! Giovanni and Tracey are so welcoming, friendly and helpful in so many ways! Unbelievable! I will come back – that’s for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Daniel,
It was such a pleasure having you stay with us at Casa Bella, it felt more like we had a friend visiting rather than a paying guest. Your warm and kind demure placed a calm over the property and the plants and animals. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, sending you and your family love with the new born on the way.
Warm Regards & Pura Vida
Tracey and Gio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ticofiel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great owners, very friendly and helpfull
Fantastic house, nice kitchen
100m from Paradise, palm beach, that seems to go on forever. Very quiet.
Surfing, fishing (succesfully) dolphin and whales seen in the bay
Only problem: not booked long enough! Hope to go there again!!

Peter van der Kooij - The Netherlands

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
Peter,
Thanks so much for coming to stay with us, we were very happy to have you!!! hope to see you soon.
Gio & Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree d
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Wow what a beautiful please!”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Pack your bags and tread yourself to a fantastic holiday when staying in Casa Bella with Giovanni and Tracey. Just 1 minute from the beach, the tropical rainforest all around you with musical sounds, animals, plants... Your hosts will do everything to make your stay perfect. A house for family's (with children) or a group of friends; it's all possible. Go and enjoy! Thanks to you both, it was really nice meeting you.

PS Giovanni provides detailed information about the little town, tours and directions before you arrive. During your stay you can ask him anything about tours - animals - beaches - surfing....
PS one bedroom and big bathroom downstairs/ 3 bedrooms + 1 bathroom upstairs

We all 5 really loved our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: real spacious - nice shower :-)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
It was a pleasure having your family stay, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Pura Vida, Giovanni & Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing