We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
354
184
34
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
184
34
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree kayaksgolfo dulcethe ownercoffee makerpoolside roomcosta ricaboat tripsmall poolprivate deckthoroughly enjoyed our staylocation was perfectclose to towncorcovado national parkocean viewlaid backdrake bayosa peninsula
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We only stayed one night, the night before leaving Costa Rica and what a shame, because what a great place to stay if you're in Puerto Jiminez! We would have loved to stay longer!

Upon our arrival we checked into a beautiful room, the "Ranchos Downstairs" room - perfect for our family of 4, and opened the door to the balcony, we were treated to one of the best views of the Golfo Dulce we had seen during our vacation! (see the picture below) It had everything you needed for a one or 5 night stay.

The property has bikes to use for the guests, and since we had some time and a few things to get, it was perfect for ripping around town. It is close to everything, so we could walk as an option too.

All of the staff was helpful, very pleasant to deal with and talk to and when we do come back, we will definitely make this location a place to stay!

Thank you all so much for the wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Amazing view from "Ranchos Downstairs" Room
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fanjema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjpodson, Owner at Cabinas Jimenez, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Thank you for your Amazing review of Cabinas Jimenez.! and that you enjoyed the waterfront "Rancho Downstairs " with the new kitchen. Hope to see you again, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

The location at the beach at the edge of the village with a nice garden and a little pool is perfect. The rooms are decorated with nice artwork. John and his team are extremely helpful and they did everything to satisfy our wishes. Do not miss a trip with the free kajaks along the coast.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Franz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjpodson, Owner at Cabinas Jimenez, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed the Kayaks, to explore the near by mangroves. Hope to see you again. John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

If you are planning to stay in Puerto Jimenez I can totally recommend Cabinas Jimenez! The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated and you have your own bathroom and shower, all very nice! The staff is very friendly and helpful, they are happy to help you with everything, they even called me while I was staying indigenous reserve to help me book a flightticket! Now that´s great service if you ask me!

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjpodson, Owner at Cabinas Jimenez, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Thank you for your nice review.! We really try to be helpful with our guests. Hope to see you back again, in the Osa Peninsula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed the snorkeling trip on the boat very much. Great information from the staff about what to do in the area. Better air-conditioning would've been appreciated in number 12, enjoyed our stay there and the surrounding area very much. Richard and Andrea and Doggett"

Stayed: February 2016
Thank AndreaJD525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjpodson, Owner at Cabinas Jimenez, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

Thank you for staying with us. Your business is very much appreciated. The Hotel takes pride in making our guest feel welcome. Hope to see you again, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

My wife and I stayed at Cabinas Jimenez for 5 nights in mid-January, and we loved every minute of it! The lodging is located about 2 short blocks from the town center, and right on the edge of the Gulf. We enjoyed our private patio with excellent view of the water, and the friendly staff addressed all of our needs. The front desk staff connected us with an outstanding tour guide, who led us on fabulous trails viewing several types of monkeys, lots of birds, a few strange looking mammals and various types of trees as well. Overall, I will return to the Osa Penninsula, and will stay at Cabinas Jimenez again when I revisit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the shore are quiet, rooms by the pool include more socializing. All rooms include A/C.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank peterbD1261VQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjpodson, Owner at Cabinas Jimenez, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Thank you for your review and that you enjoyed your stay in Paradise, in the Osa Peninsula. The staff does their best to be very helpful to our guests. Thank again, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews