We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, incredible location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Puerto Jimenez
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing service, incredible location”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We were so lucky to find this fabulous little spot in Puerto Jimenez. First of all, it's a little off the beaten path giving you access to an essentially private beach. The rooms are spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. The manager, Chris, recommended wonderful places to visit, tours to take, and places to eat. We couldn't have been more thrilled with this little hidden gem. Breakfast is included with your stay, and you'll be pleasantly surprised with the food. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank knstinnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AguaDulceLodge, General Manager at Agua Dulce Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Thank you for the great review, and for taking a few minutes to share your thoughts and experience at Agua Dulce. I appreciate it, and I know other travelers do as well. I'll look forward to seeing you next time...Pura Vida!

Chris Langos
GM and Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    99
    28
    11
    8
See reviews for
98
144
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flemington, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Chris is the best GM we've ever met. He's always helpful and friendly. This place is great, we had a great view of the ocean and the pool and hot tub was excellent. The restaurant's food was superb and everyone we've encountered we've befriended as the atmosphere is just so relaxing. One night ended up being three and we would stay here the entire vacation if we could.

Room Tip: Get a villa if you want to wake up to the most spectacular sunrise on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karson Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AguaDulceLodge, General Manager at Agua Dulce Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Karson,

Thank you for the kudos! I'm glad you decided to stay the extra days...it was a pleasure having you and Peter stay with us and I hope you come back and bring all your friends!

Sincerely,

Chris Langos
GM and Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espyville, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

My husband and I went to Costa Rica this winter and stayed at Aqua Dulce. The food was sooo good and the fresh fruit and fish were outstanding. Rooms are very clean and comfortable and all the workers were very helpful and fun. The remoteness,the sunshine,fresh air and beautiful birds and cute monkeys made for a wonderful relaxing week.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My husband and I spent a week at Agua Dulce in January 2012 with our family and friends. It was a beautiful resort, not to mention the stunning ocean. The food was outstanding and the employees were extremely helpful and kind. It was a wonderful, relaxing week and we would love to go back. I would recommend this resort to anyone who is looking for a beautiful and relaxing vacation!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

The service and food was excellent. It is truly a tropical paradise with the beautiful ocean and rain forest.

Room Tip: Front (pool side) room have a beautiful view of the sunrise and sunset each day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Jimenez
3.6 km away
Cabinas Jimenez
Cabinas Jimenez
#2 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
535 reviews
4.3 km away
Las Islas Lodge
Las Islas Lodge
#4 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
182 reviews
12.5 km away
Lapa Rios Ecolodge Osa Peninsula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Crocodile Bay Resort
Crocodile Bay Resort
#6 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
167 reviews
19.7 km away
Luna Lodge
Luna Lodge
#1 of 1 in Carate
316 reviews
2.8 km away
La Chosa del Manglar
La Chosa del Manglar
#7 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agua Dulce Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agua Dulce Beach Resort

Property: Agua Dulce Beach Resort
Address: 1000 Beach Road | Playa Platanres, Puerto Jimenez 506, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Osa Peninsula > Puerto Jimenez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
Price range (per night): $92 - $155
Hotel Class:3 star — Agua Dulce Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agua Dulce Beach Resort is the newest and most exciting property on the Osa Peninsula with all the amenities you would expect in an American Style Hotel and Resort. Located just 10 minutes from Puerto Jimenez on a secluded beach. Walk for miles on our beach, or go for an adventure hike to Corcovado National Park, charter a boat for World Class Sport Fishing, or have a dolphin and snorkeling adventure! How about a Horseback Ride, or a Zip Line Canopy Tour? Surfing anyone? Or...you can just kick back and relax around our huge pool with swim up bar! Whatever activities you choose, you will return to a clean, comfortable, spacious and air conditioned room. Have a spectacular meal in our Restaurant, and then retire to your room where your personal Jacuzzi will be waiting to sooth you to a perfect night sleep one one of our wonderful pillow top mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agua Dulce Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua Dulce Beach Resort Costa Rica/Puerto Jimenez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing