We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
534
57
20
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
57
20
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiki tent beach house garden tour corcovado national park costa rica fruit trees outdoor shower osa peninsula scarlet macaws other guests ylang ylang disco ball musical instruments yoga deck mango big table healthy food
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Finca Exotica was exactly the type of lodging we were looking for. It was in a beautiful location, we went on a great hike into the Corcovado National Park while there, the food was delicious and fresh and our cabin (we stayed in the Ylang Ylang) was great. The owners and staff were also very attentive and friendly. I would highly recommend, however if you are the person who needs air conditioning and can't climb stairs you may want to look elsewhere (check out their website before booking ) !

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We loved our stay at Finca Exotica in the last week of April. We stayed in Casa Raiz and Rancho, both very different with stunning views. The staff are very friendly, the food is delicious, there are drinks and fruit throughout the day. Beautiful yoga deck. The beach is very natural and almost deserted. The sea is wild so you need to be a strong swimmer and only in low tide. Plenty of wildlife around but as Finca is an eco lodge they don't feed or "attract" animals. The walk in Corcovado was a great experience! There is so much wildlife and birds in this area - truly unforgettable stay!

Room Tip: Both Rancho and Raiz are a fair walk up the hill and very secluded with great views over the forest and ocean.
Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

I went to finca exotica ecolodge with my family, and our experience was incredible. Cabins are great, the staff is so kind and the landscape is extraordinary. Additionally, they offer several activities for you to enjoy while staying there. I would definetely recommend it.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank afesteban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Sweet staff! We stayed for 8 nights and we wish we could stay at least 1 more month. Organic food. Totally isolated and close to nature! It's a cure for broken hearts or stressful minds. Luxury in the natural way and we really miss waiking up early by the sound of monkies, doing yoga and taking cold showers outside while hummingbirds visits you ;) FANTASTIC!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tine_skifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The owners/founders are involved in all of the magic that happens in this place, beautiful people. Their team is a reflect of that amazing vibe and cultural display. Recommended for people that appreciate the good things in life.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pablomelo870202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews