We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a great price”
Review of Vista Drake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vista Drake Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2010

We stayed at Vista Drake for 2 nights in February. Although there is one room to stay in, the majority of the people stay in tents perched on a hill over the bay. The view from the campsite is AMAZING! We had our own tent, and for $5 a night we could not have asked for a better place. The tents looked very clean, had electricity and beds. There is a shared bathroom that is also very clean and although the showers have cold water, it was the most refreshing part of the day (due to the heat and humidity). It is close to the center of town, so not much of a walk from where the boat drops you off. Emilio (the owner) and his family were fabulous hosts. He speaks English and can offer you a lot of information about the area. We also had breakfast there one morning and it was delicious. (My boyfriend has food allergies and they were amazingly accommodating). There is also free internet and as much purified water as you want. Overall, we loved staying here and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rileyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2009

We (my partner and I) LOVED staying at Vista Drake. We looked at several places in town to stay, as we arrived without reservations for accomodations. We are so glad that we found Vista Drake. An awesome camping/tenting experience. We stayed for 5 nights. The accomodations were very comfortable, the facilites clean and the view great. Our host Emilio, a local resident and his family , were very welcoming. He speaks english, which for us was nice as my spanish is a combination of spanglish, and hand gestures. He is very passionate and knowlegeable about the osa peninsula, drake bay and the corcovado park. he is a wonderful hiking guide. we enjoyed the typical breaksfast as well. there is a walk up the hill to the tents however it really is worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bananagirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chopcete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank makeabettertrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osa Peninsula hotels
0.9 km away
Aguila de Osa
Aguila de Osa
#4 of 8 in Drake Bay
487 reviews
1.1 km away
Drake Bay Wilderness Resort
0 km away
Ranchitos Las Cotingas
Ranchitos Las Cotingas
#7 of 22 in Drake Bay
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Las Caletas Lodge
Hotel Las Caletas Lodge
#2 of 49 in Drake Bay
402 reviews
1.6 km away
Pirate Cove
Pirate Cove
#7 of 8 in Drake Bay
376 reviews
36.4 km away
Lookout Inn Lodge
Lookout Inn Lodge
#1 of 6 in Carate
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Drake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Drake Lodge

Address: 50603, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Osa Peninsula
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 111 Speciality Lodging in Osa Peninsula
Price Range: $61 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vista Drake Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, HostelWorld, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Vista Drake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Drake Lodge Costa Rica/Osa Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing