We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“best place ever”
other travellers have booked this property
Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Front view Jodokus inn May 2015 Gate Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Front view Jodokus inn May 2015
Gate Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Entrance front garden  Jodokus Inn
Sea view Terraces Jodokus Inn Jan 2015
Living room Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Living room Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Dinning table Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Pool table Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Office view at Jodokus Inn jungle Jan 2015
Kitchen 2014
Kitchen
BBQ outside by kitchen area
Stair case to second floor Jodokus Inn Dec 2016
Second floor front view terrace
front terrace second floor May 2015
Shared/private bathroom May 2015
2 person room with private bathroom (Solar Shower)
Private bathrooms one electric,one solar.
Front garden Jodokus Inn Jul 2014
A Honeybird in the hand
jungle view point 2014
Tucan visiting Jodokus in 2013
view to the house from garden
Hang lose at Jodokus Inn
Tucan at Jodokus inn aug 2013
Waterfall(backyard,raining season only)
Pool Jodokus Inn Jan 2017
Young Owl in backyard
Morning sunrise Jodokus Inn
Morning view from the .deck.Jodokus Inn
garden bird coming by saying hello
Coastline shot from roof
a woodpacker(Carpentero) at Jodokus inn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
fedemagl
1 review
“best place ever”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

we had a great time in the guest house. the owner is been super kind and really helpful taking us where we needed!the place is very peacefull,sourronded by nature, there are a lot of fruit trees in the garden and you can pick a fruit or some lemon leaves to make tea in the evening while relaxing watching the sky full of stars! the room are big and clean and the shower amazing! this place is the top,we really raccomanded it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryetta2...
Big Sandy, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Loved the dogs!!”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed at the Jodokus Inn November 8-10, 2016. We really enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and the wonderful views. There were four in our party, and all of us were missing our dogs, so we also really enjoyed the fact that there were rescue dogs on the property. The Inn is located a short distance from Montezuma which was nice. The road can be a bit of an adventure, but well worth it!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaiitri...
Jamestown, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean &Spacious with beautiful sunrise over the water views”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My husband, myself & two friends enjoyed our stay at Jodokus Inn very much. Ype-Claas was very friendly and was a wonderful host. The Inn is very private & safe but not far from the busy little town & its gorgeous beaches. The kitchen was well equipped and very clean. The bedrooms were roomy with comfortable beds & pillows. The views from the upstairs (where all the bedrooms were) was beautiful. The grounds were well kept & Ype welcomed us to pick any of the many different fruits available on his trees. We took advantage of the pool on the property as it was formed from a natural cold spring & we found it very refreshing.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mreesie
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of our trip!”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

A little hard to find, but well worth the effort. Ype Bolman is the consummate host to the best part of your vacation in Montezuma. Ype has built a beautiful home amongst perfectly manicured grounds filled with flowers and fruit trees. You will stay on the second floor, which is very private, fully screened and open to the breeze. We had a wonderful time and wished we could have stayed longer. Do pay a visit if you love animals because Ype volunteers with a community association that rescues, rehabilitates and re-homes injured and neglected street dogs and cats. Please save a few dollars to contribute to the cause. The man has a heart of gold and you will surely feel it while you are there. We can't say enough about our stay. It was the highlight of our trip. Please note that you will need a car to get to and from his house. I would recommend a 4 wheel drive as the roads up and down are quite steep.
Thanks Ype and hope to see you again soon,

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juan c
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“peaceful place”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

It is a very peaceful place with a beautiful landscape and very clean as well. Furniture is comfortable and the host is very kind.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing