We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“stunning view”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy feel, comfy futon, large windows to enjoy the amazing view Fully equipped kitchen with large picture windows overlooking the Gulf and mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Cozy feel, comfy futon, large windows to enjoy the amazing view
Fully equipped kitchen with large picture windows overlooking the Gulf and mountains
Relax and unwind in your private paradise
Enjoy this romantic bathtub for two overlooking the mountains
A beautiful family of tucans lives right on our property
'The BEST spot for guest-watching' say the white-throated magpies
A hot, organic and home-made Costarican snack, often from our garden, awaits you upon arrival
Walk through our trails and see all the beauty around
Our guests enjoy the free organic coffee we provide
Children love to bug-hunt... lots of beautiful surprises!
100% of proceeds go towards animal welfare, social & economic justice, and environmental protection!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve, Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
abtron
CH
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“stunning view”
Reviewed 23 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The casa cielo is a beautiful cottage in Monteverde. It has everything you need and the view is spectacular (especially the sunset)! Veronica is a great host and very helpful. Stuart, her son, showed us around and could tell us a lot about surrounding nature. To go to the casa cielo a car is needed – 4wd preferred.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY USA
Reviewed 11 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marie_Cec...
Playa Potrero, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just the sky and us”
Reviewed 28 February 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in Casa Cielo with my family a few months ago.
The house is simple and pretty, perfectly clean, with plenty of room for our family of 4, well equipped. I especially loved the kind notes put everywhere by the owners to explain where the things are so you don't need to look for the knives or anything. They also provide the important telephone numbers like the one to order meals, indicate how to dispose of waste in an ecofriendly way, and so on, which helps the guests feel at home immediately.
From the bedroom upstairs you can have a hot bath in an extra large tube while watching the stunning sunsets over the forest and the sea, what else could you dream of?
The owners who live close by are so kind hearted, helpful, hard workers, that you will never feel alone if you don't want too, in spite of the privacy of that little house in the forest.
I recommend this place if you want to visit Monteverde while staying away from the busier places of Santa Elena and no being cold, as Casa Cielo stands at a lower altitude than Santa Elena. Ideal place for families with lots of things to see in the farm and the mountain.
We will definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sightseeing, the nature all around
Liked least: The road to get there but this applies to all the area.
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Reviewed 13 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 3 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing