We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay with very friendly owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio Studio #2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio Studio #2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Patio Studio #2
Patio area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tandem_en...
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect stay with very friendly owner”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Actually we have been relocated at Tico Tico after that the owner of the hotel we have booked initially made some reservation mistakes. We had the chance to be the very first guests at Tico Tico after the owner renovated the premises. We stayed there for 4 nights for the New Year in one studio. Everything at Tico Tico was great and perfect. The owner and his partner were both very freindly and helpful. They made our stay like at home although at home in Switzerland we don't have swimming pool, exotic trees and flowers nor fantastic animals :-)
Anyway thank you very much for the memorable time. We miss Costa Rica so much...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to offer your review. Was exciting for us to have you as our first guests and we are so happy we could provide a few "extras" for your holiday stay in Manuel Antonio. Please come see us again! Pura Vida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L
1 review
“Tico Tico Villas provides beautiful grounds, comfortable rooms, and a convenient location.”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife Stephanie and I stayed a the Tico Tico Villas from 7/1-7/11, and our time there could not have been better. The vegetation on the property is vibrant and relaxing. Beautiful flowers, trees, and plants that are somehow both fecund and well manicured. So peaceful. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Our kitchenette was well equipped and practical. We probably cooked half our meals in our room. The location is ideal. It is just a quick bus ride to both the beach and to Quepos. Eugene, the proprietor, is very friendly and knowledgeable. He advised us to go on a couple of hikes to some waterfalls that ended up being among the highlights of all our vacation experiences. He is also a great source for where to eat, be it tasty and reasonable or really tasty and a little higher end (with a higher view). Tico Tico is exactly where we should have stayed for our vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds.
Liked least: The shower's water pressure. Not a big deal. We lived.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Mike
Thank you for taking your valuable time to offer a review for our future Tico Tico Villa guests.
We are so happy our you enjoyed your vacation and found our location convenient for travel in Manuel Antonio and Quepos with the public transportation. We are glad you found the stay comfortable and enjoyed the option of cooking your meals in your own provided kitchenette. We enjoyed having you as guests and hope to see you back again in the future.
Pura Vida, Eugene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalyell
Uyuni, Bolivia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I can't recommend Tico Tico Villas enough for a comfortable and relaxing stay in Manuel Antonio. The villas themselves are great, they're spacious, with quality furnishings and a lovely pool surrounded by bounteous greenery. Eugene, the owner, is fantastic as well. He took us out for dinner, we met the locals, he organised trips for us and he was very lovely at the same time.

The animal residents and visitors made this place just even more special. A troupe of about 40 monkeys visited most days, a sloth was living in the palm tree beside the pool and stunningly beautiful red, blue and yellow macaws came by a couple of times too.

Manuel Antonio is strung out along a 5 mile(ish) road and you have to get a bus/taxis to get around. I thought this might be annoying, but it totally isn't and Tico Tico Villas are right beside a bus stop, which made it all even easier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time and for sharing the details of your stay at Tico Tico Villas. We are glad you found the bus service and maneuvering around Manuel Antonio with out a car to be convenient; that is so important for other travelers to know.
We gladly invite you back for "Monkey Happiness Hour" anytime you are in the mood for another Manuel Antonio adventure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect piece of paradise”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My partner and I stayed at Tico Tico recently and it was absolutely fabulous. The studios were a perfect size and the property is smaller so it was very private. It's in a perfect location and Eugene was a great host. He invited us out to dinner to meet some of the other locals and was very informative on things to do. He even booked all of our excursions for the week as well as set up transportation for us. The bonus was seeing the Red Macaws and squirrel monkeys that visited the property as well as the fresh mangos. This is where we will be staying anytime we visit Manuel Antonio. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
James, Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences with TA. We are glad you enjoyed your visit, and the layout and amenities of the Villas. It is always our pleasure to help with tours and transportation arrangements.
We can't control when the wildlife passes through, but are so tickled when it is cooperative for our guests enjoyment. It is still amazing to us, the almost daily visits from the titi monkeys. Our idea of happy hour. Thanks for being great guests. Hope to see you again on your return visits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roxygirl3...
canada
1 review
“Well worth the stay!”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Being a "single" traveller Tico Tico Villas was perfect for me. The studio had everything I needed and I felt safe coming "home" every night.... Eugene was an amazing host... I felt like part of the family! I look forward to next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We worked hard to have a safe haven for our guests to return to after a day of beaches or adventures. I appreciate your kind words and please know, we are excited we can welcome you back next year to our snowbird family and to see our improvements.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing