We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow!! Fantastic experience at Casa Alta!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
danielrd1
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow!! Fantastic experience at Casa Alta!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My partner & I rented this beautiful house for our Wedding Party & we were more than happy with our choice in Casa Alta!! Natalia was MORE than helpful getting us settled in & also offered info for a local florist to purchase beautiful flowers for our stay. Mrs. Flor was more than wonderful with keeping the house tidy & we just loved having her around. I would also recommend Mrs. Flor to anyone needing a cook or fresh food on the grill. She (along with her lovely daughter) made the most delicious menu of foods for all of our guests during our stay!! I also had the opportunity to meet Olivier briefly. He made sure we were happy & comfortable with our temporary home at Casa Alta. I look forward to staying at Casa Alta, our "home away from home" during our next visit to Manuel Antonio!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house layout was open & inviting!
Liked least: We could not get wi-fi during our stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haley_FL
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful paradise”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved Villa El Salto! Our large group stayed for a week in this beautiful home. Each morning the sliding doors would open and you could see the beautiful sunrise over the mountains. We found the home to be beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable and were pleasantly surprised by how well stocked the kitchen was. We purchased groceries for the week from the San Jose Wal-Mart. We were glad we did because we would enjoy the beach and activities all day and come home to cook our own dinner in our personal paradise. When we first arrived, Natalia met us at the house and explained the details of the house and offered her services for scheduling/recommending activities. She was available by phone the entire time and was a real help to us. We saw a flock of scarlet macaws each afternoon, had iguanas all over the property and even had a resident sloth in a nearby tree! We did not rent a car, so we walked down the mountain to take the bus to the beach each day. We took a taxi home and back up the mountain for $8-$10 each afternoon. The pictures are beautiful, but don't do this house justice. It's absolutely beautiful! I must mention this is our 2nd time renting a home from Tropical Design Villas and have recommended them to friends. We have been completely satisfied with every aspect of the process and so have our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The infinity pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul V
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Amazing house with a jungle view”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This is a GREAT house for convenience to Manual Antonio and yet secluded to relax at home. The view is phenomenal and even better is the infinity pool to relax in while you look out to the jungle. Bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen were all clean and high end. Every activity we did had vehicles that would pick you up from the house and bring you to their location with ease and taxis were also very easy to get.
This is a well maintained and very well run house for anyone to stay for a wonderful vacation. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic infinity pool!
Liked least: Some Geckos around the house
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stew P
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What else could you ask for? Nothing but paradise.”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As a group of 8 traveling down to the Manuel Antonio region for a week, it proved to a significant challenge determining where we would stay and get everyone on board. We must have looked at 30 houses/villas online before stumbling across Villa El Salto. It didn't take long for everyone to get on board based on the pictures alone. However, the pictures barely do this castle in the jungle justice. The view overlooking the jungle as the sun rises in the morning is something you will never forget. Lounging by the pool with friends and family could not be done in a better setting. As 4 couples we easily fit in the house and I would venture to say a 5th couple could easily be accommodated. The place was spotless upon arrival and the house manager Natalia was exceptionally helpful in terms of lining up amazing activities and letting us know where everything was in town. As for the town itself, it's a 5 minute drive tops to the center of town, and for anyone who has never been, Manuel Antonio is the stuff of dreams. From start to finish this was a flawless trip and it could not have gone off without having rented this house. The procurement process with Olivier was seamless and painless, and as I said Natalia is a tremendous resource to lean on. This house will be the perfect place to host the trip of a lifetime, that is for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: The mattresses.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: protected balcony (rain, sun)
Liked least: Kitchen ustensil (cooking battery could be refurbished, BBQ lighter renew)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing