We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,731)
Filter reviews
1,731 results
Traveller rating
1,548
141
23
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,548
141
23
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buena vista villas private beach personal concierge boogie boards bedroom villa jean carlo jungle house costa rica pura vida concierge gary select villa tule cafe dinner reservations shuttle service family pool three bedroom every morning
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,731 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed three nights in a Villa. It was clean and well maintained.
The beach is clean, too and the service very good.
The Tule Cafe is a great place with a nice pool. Monkeys are around and entertaining the breakfast. There also lives a sloth in the tree. The atmosphere is wonderful with an ocean view.
A special thanks to Manfredt and Giovanni from the Tule Cafe: They were very friendly, helpful and served perfect food. We enjoyed breakfast and dinner there.
Nothing to complain, we‘re happy with our experience.
To recommand!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alexandra_anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuraVidaChris, Manager at Tulemar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Alexandra, For your 5 star review and for choosing Tulemar Resort as your vacation destination. The vast amount of wildlife, the world class service, all our onsite eating options make guests like you happy! That makes us happy and we thank you for recommending us. Come back and visit us again soon and book direct on our website. Pura Vida, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Each bungalow has two huge rooms, two A/C units, a kitchenette, 360o windows; you can even see monkeys on the trees!!! Just amazing! Pool bar had very good food, there is a private beach served by a shuttle, just perfect for a honeymoon or any similar getaway. Wish we had spent several days there, just perfect!!! The beach is just the right size, a bay. Amazing!!!

Room tip: Room 15 had more view than others
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank West_U_2005_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuraVidaChris, Manager at Tulemar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you West for your 5 star review and for spending a short time with us at Tulemarresort.com. I admit I love reviews like yours that lament the fact that you wish you had spent several more days with us! No more need be said; folks don't plan a 2 or 3 day stay with us, it's just too short- Thank you and we look forward to hosting you again and please book directly on our website! Pura Vida, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We just finished a 4 night stay at Tulemar and couldn’t have asked for a better experience. When we checked in, our concierge Alex noted that there was some remodeling going on next to our reserved bungalow and upgraded us to a nicer bungalow away from the noise with a great ocean view. The ocean views all over the property are breathtaking. We saw 11 unique sloths on our Sloth Walk on the property. And our excursion to Manuel Antonio national park was great. Andres at Tulemar’s private beach was very attentive without intruding. All of Alex’s dinner recommendations in the area were great as was the food in the Tulemar restaurant. Our great driver, Alan, picked us up and ferried us to Tulemar, showing us the sights along the way including the cocodrilos at Tarcoles and stopping for a delicious lunch on the route. We had so much fun on our ride in with Alan, we booked him to drive us on a day trip down to Dominical. Couldn’t be happier with our choice of Tulemar. We’ll be back!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 630toddp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuraVidaChris, Manager at Tulemar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Todd, for your 5 star review and stay with us at Tulemar Resort. Alex is the head concierge in Tulemar and you as are we are lucky to have him- But future guests, you can see from this review all Tulemar Resort employees are above and beyond! Glad you enjoyed Tulemar Resorts charter van service too. This is a new amenity offered to guests of Tulemar! Ask you concierge about it if you interested to explore the greater area in and around Manuel Antonio as Todd did! Thanks again Todd and when you come back you can book direct right on the website! Pura Vida, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Tulemar was absolutely amazing. I highly recommend it to anybody who wants to see Manuel Antonio. Everything at Tulemar was perfect from the room to the service to the staff.. I can’t wait for my return visit

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank 137stevet137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuraVidaChris, Manager at Tulemar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you 137stevet137, Congratulations on your nuptial and thank you for celebrating it with us at Tulemar Resort. We look forward to having you back, maybe next time with some little ones in tow! Pura Vida, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

My wife somehow trusted me to plan our honeymoon without her input. She is a bit less adventurous than I am so I wanted to find a place that would suit us both. Tulemar was absolutely perfect for that! The setting and grounds of the resort are so beautiful but feel so natural and preserved. Everything is done in a way that the nature of the Manuel Antonio rainforest is highlighted. I appreciated this very much after having been to so many commercial resorts. The private beach is also amazing, and having a concierge there as well as a bartender was a huge plus. Overall, the staff was A+++ awesome. They were so attentive and friendly, in a way that felt genuine, not forced. Our personal concierge was Andres and he was excellent. Very attentive, took care of every need that we had but never intruded/hovered/etc. This was my first time with a concierge and I was afraid it would be weird but he was awesome. Our room was very nice, clean, and well kept and had an unbelievable view of the ocean. 100% would recommend Tulemar and we hope to return!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuraVidaChris, Manager at Tulemar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you James for your 5 star review and for choosing Tulemar Resort for your honeymoon! Nice Choice! and congratulations on your nuptial! You are correct the actual hotel staff make it a point before, during and after your stay not to hound the guest the way some vacation home rental agencies do- We know that this is your vacation and that the only thing our guests want is Pura Vida! So we'll supply the Pura Vida on your next visit and please book direct on our website! Pura Vida, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews