We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
589
159
61
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
159
61
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon toilet area the penthouse jacuzzi tub costa rica flower petals every morning floor to ceiling windows small beach couples massage small hotel playa biesanz national park master suite perfect hotel the main road cab ride
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

I emailed them several times before we left and they were very friendly giving me advice on what to bring. They handled getting us transportation from San Jose airport. We were greeted with drinks and smiles. The room was GORGEOUS and very romantic. Phenomenal views. Great pool. Joel greeted us by name every afternoon and made sure we always had a beverage. Vanessa handled all of our activities and had a lot of good ideas. Free breakfast with fresh fruit and a gourmet dinner. Highly recommended and will definitely be back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GOV250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IssimoSuites, Public Relations Manager at Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Greetings from Issimo Suites & Spa George! Thank you very much for the lovely review, we truly appreciated! i am so glad to hear that your stayed with us was amazing and memorable!!!. We hope this would not be the first time and visit us soon. Until then, we want to wish you all the best and keep on smiling always! Vanneza :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

The people at the suites were THE nicest you could ask for. When we walked in they had juice drinks for us as we checked in. I can't say enough about their staff! Please note: not all of the workers spoke English, but they were eager to try to figure things out to help us.

The room we rented had a microwave and small fridge. You will need to ask them to empty it out if you want to use it. (They have it full of treats you can pay for.) Be flexible when using the microwave and the fridge at the same time. We had to unplug the fridge to use it. (All part of the adventure. :))

The view was to die for!! Within 5 minutes of us entering the room three monkeys showed up. Amazing!!

The pool is also a great place to chill as you wait for dinner.

The only reason the suites did not get 5 stars is because they wanted to charge us for coffee in the room.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RobLu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IssimoSuites, Public Relations Manager at Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Greetings from Issimo Suites & Spa! Thank you very much for the feedback, we appreciated Robert! Keep in mind, that our coffee is free 24/7 at our restaurant in case you wanted to enjoy a fresh cut of coffee. Expresso and other coffee capsules you do have to purchase but nonethless its free at the restaurant. Aside from this, I am so glad you had a wonderful stayed with us and I am sure this wont be the last time. We wish you best of luck in the future, Vanneza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I don't even know where to begin!!! First I would like to thank Vanneza for helping me plan my 7 year anniversary and keeping it a surprise! I first contacted Issimo back in january and Vanneza was more than helpful in providing me details about the "fall in love" package. Totally worth it!! The food, the service, the hotel views, the staff, and everything else was top notch! Great drinks too!! Our experience at Issimo was one the best we've had, and loved the wildlife and beach view from our room. My partner was definitely in awe with everything! Once again, thank you so much Vanneza for going above and beyond, and the entire Issimo staff for making our stay so special and memorable. We hope to visit soon again; it was definitely an experience we will always remember :)-Alex y Jocelyn

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alejandro r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IssimoSuites, Public Relations Manager at Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Greetings from Issimo Suites & Spa Alex & Jocelyn!!! Thank you for the wonderful comment Alejandro! We are the love spot here in Manuel Antonio, and you both we proof of that! Thank you for trusting us on this big event. We are are glad you have a wonderful stayed with us and we are sure this will not be the last time. Until next time, we wish you best of luck on your future plans. Pura Vida! Vanneza :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

As Costa Rica, Issimo Hotel is a very spectacular place. Intimate, private, quite, and also the jungle magic is around this location. It was my best vacation. The service is great and they made us feel as a family.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lucha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IssimoSuites, Public Relations Manager at Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Greetings Issimo Suites & Spa! Thank you your comment, we are so glad that you had an amazing time with us. We hope this will not the the first time and come visit us soon! Pura Vida! Vanneza :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Issimo Suites is a fantastic hotel. The staff was very friendly and professional. There’s a small lovely beach nearby accessible by free shuttle + short walk from the hotel. Perfect for couples. They don’t have single beds. Views from the pool, the restaurant and the room are just amazing. Vanessa is great for helping the guests to organise their trips and tours. Thanks again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Navigator510269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IssimoSuites, Public Relations Manager at Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Greetings from Issimo Suites & Spa! Thank you for the lovely comment, we truly honored that you had a lovely time with us. It was a pleasure and we are sure that it would not be the last time. We hope to see you both again in the near future. Pura Vida! Vanessa :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews