We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
587
159
61
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
159
61
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon toilet area the penthouse jacuzzi tub costa rica flower petals every morning floor to ceiling windows small beach couples massage small hotel playa biesanz national park master suite perfect hotel the main road cab ride
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The views from this hotel were absolutely incredible. We are well travelled having been to over 50 countries and this was one of the nicest hotels and destinations we have stayed.
The lush jungle, the ocean view, the monkeys in the trees just beyond the glass; all of it was just perfect.
The breakfast and dinner was both delicious and luxurious and the restaruant offered the same beautiful views as to bedroom. It was partially outside and being able to eat outside comfortably was a real bonus. The food was a good mix of local and international cuisine.
It is too far to walk to the national park, so taxis are needed. However, the taxi ride was only a few minutes and a couple of dollars and should in no war deter you from staying here.

We would go back in a heartbeat! Happy travels.

Room Tip: Talk to the staff about any queries; they were able to help/suggest/accommodate us at every turn!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sean_Daniel_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IssimoSuites, Public Relations Manager at Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Greetings from Issimo Suites & Spa! Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us and that we have exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was awesome.

Nice staff, monkeys, Awesome room with a jetted tub that fits 2, monkeys, good food, monkeys, nice pool and did I mention you can see monkeys running around. Oh yeah, no kids too. Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Trail420328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IssimoSuites, Public Relations Manager at Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Greeting from Issimo Suites & Spa! Thank you for your feedback, we really apprectiate it. We love to hear that we have exceeded your expectations. We hope you see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We had an absolutely amazing experience at Issimo Suites. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The happy hour drinks are great out by the pool and the staff is very attentive. Because it is a small hotel they know you by name and really cater to you. The free breakfast is fantastic and you can enjoy amazing views while you eat and drink your coffee. The room was large with an amazing view and we could not have asked for a better place to stay. The hotel is off the main road and very quiet. The staff is friendly and attentive and made you feel welcome the entire time. We cannot wait to come back and stay here again. We want to thank the staff for making our stay unforgettable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IssimoSuites, Public Relations Manager at Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Greeting with Issimo Suites & Spa Scott! We would like to thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We love to hear that we have exceeded your expectations and had a lovely time with us! We hope to have you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Not sure if it is breaking the rules to write a review this place because we did not actually stay in the facility, we rented a house across the street because we were with our kids. But my wife and I did walk across the street over here 3 evenings for the beautiful sunset view, the friendly waiters and the nice two for one cocktail drinks and to get to see the monkeys walk by every evening. From the bar and pool area this place seemed to have a really cool chill low-key vibe. The guado sour and passion fruit mojitos were our favorite drinks. If you want a quiet (with soft music) pretty place to sit and have an evening cocktail and watch the sun go down I would recommend it highly.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MartinsGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IssimoSuites, Public Relations Manager at Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Greetings from Issimo Suites & Spa! Thank you for your review, we appreciated it! We you have love to hear that had a good time with us and that our drinks were your satisfaction. We hope you with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Traveled for our honeymoon.
The room was ok but a little bit dated. Are shaped towels still a trend?
Worst part is that the toilet is actual part of the bedroom and it´s not totally closed so all ¨action¨ happening there is heard/shared with your recently married person.
Good bye romanticism L
We came to CR and were truly looking forward to enjoy famous coffee but paying $10.00 + tax for an espresso kinda ruins the experience.
Also had issues with the hot water, I mean this is a hot/humid area but still nice to get a hot shower in the early morning or late night before going to bed.
The hot tub needed an upgrade and looked like it needed a proper clean. It was almost stained yellow - it would have been nice to use it, but it was just too uninviting.
I would not recommend it and for sure will NOT come back, there are other places; even in the same road that seemed to be best options, perhaps next time…

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Explore394806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IssimoSuites, Issimo Suites at Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

It is a shame to know by this means that your stay in our hotel was not pleasant.
I am sure that if we had known that the room was not of your total enjoyment, we would have been able to offer you a room superior to the one you had and guarantee a better enjoyment of your honeymoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews