We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three stars hotel not more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa
Ranked #19 of 47 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is average by all means, altough the price is pretty expensive and you dont get the adequate value for the money. Altough we visited the hotel on early october, and it was half empty,we received a room located on ghe lobby floor hearing all time noises from the kitchen and stuff. The room decoraction and design was exceptional- no seperate room for the shower, so all the room becomes foggy after a bath or jaccuzing. The views from the room are really imressive, but I am afraid that this is the only compliment I can say aboutthis room. Small balcony with a room to only one chair.
The breakfest was a bit poor- no buffe, you are givven a menu with
very limited options. Our waiter has not suggested soft drinks orange juice etc. Which were not mentioned in the menu, and only when we saw other guests having those, we asked him if it is included in the breakfest. The dishes were served in small doses, and we needed to ask our waiter each time to fill our bred basket ( he gave us one piece of bred each time!). Evetually we have not received half of the things we asked have asked for- no juices no extra bred. The thrift of the hotel and its stuff was well felf during all our staying.
Fhe bottom line is therd are far better hotels from this one in ghe same price and even cheaper.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IssimoSuites, Director de Recepción at Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hello Mr. Alon
We apologize to hear that our hotel did not fill out your expection, becuase we are a Boutique hotel (12 suites) we dont offer buffet style breakfast, even that we offer 4 differents breakfast options. (típico, americano, european & healthy one).
About our morning waiter services, we are going to take care of him inmediality.
Thank you so much for your review and enjoy Manuel Antonio área.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

The views from this hotel were absolutely incredible. We are well travelled having been to over 50 countries and this was one of the nicest hotels and destinations we have stayed.
The lush jungle, the ocean view, the monkeys in the trees just beyond the glass; all of it was just perfect.
The breakfast and dinner was both delicious and luxurious and the restaruant offered the same beautiful views as to bedroom. It was partially outside and being able to eat outside comfortably was a real bonus. The food was a good mix of local and international cuisine.
It is too far to walk to the national park, so taxis are needed. However, the taxi ride was only a few minutes and a couple of dollars and should in no war deter you from staying here.

We would go back in a heartbeat! Happy travels.

Room Tip: Talk to the staff about any queries; they were able to help/suggest/accommodate us at every turn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sean_Daniel_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IssimoSuites, Public Relations Manager at Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Greetings from Issimo Suites & Spa! Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us and that we have exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
San Jose, California
45
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was awesome.

Nice staff, monkeys, Awesome room with a jetted tub that fits 2, monkeys, good food, monkeys, nice pool and did I mention you can see monkeys running around. Oh yeah, no kids too. Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IssimoSuites, Public Relations Manager at Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Greeting from Issimo Suites & Spa! Thank you for your feedback, we really apprectiate it. We love to hear that we have exceeded your expectations. We hope you see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We had an absolutely amazing experience at Issimo Suites. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The happy hour drinks are great out by the pool and the staff is very attentive. Because it is a small hotel they know you by name and really cater to you. The free breakfast is fantastic and you can enjoy amazing views while you eat and drink your coffee. The room was large with an amazing view and we could not have asked for a better place to stay. The hotel is off the main road and very quiet. The staff is friendly and attentive and made you feel welcome the entire time. We cannot wait to come back and stay here again. We want to thank the staff for making our stay unforgettable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IssimoSuites, Public Relations Manager at Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Greeting with Issimo Suites & Spa Scott! We would like to thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We love to hear that we have exceeded your expectations and had a lovely time with us! We hope to have you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Not sure if it is breaking the rules to write a review this place because we did not actually stay in the facility, we rented a house across the street because we were with our kids. But my wife and I did walk across the street over here 3 evenings for the beautiful sunset view, the friendly waiters and the nice two for one cocktail drinks and to get to see the monkeys walk by every evening. From the bar and pool area this place seemed to have a really cool chill low-key vibe. The guado sour and passion fruit mojitos were our favorite drinks. If you want a quiet (with soft music) pretty place to sit and have an evening cocktail and watch the sun go down I would recommend it highly.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MartinsGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IssimoSuites, Public Relations Manager at Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Greetings from Issimo Suites & Spa! Thank you for your review, we appreciated it! We you have love to hear that had a good time with us and that our drinks were your satisfaction. We hope you with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
2 km away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
1,684 reviews
0.5 km away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
0.2 km away
Makanda by the Sea
Makanda by the Sea
#13 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#16 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
1,499 reviews
1 km away
Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge
2.7 km away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#17 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa

Address: | Waterfront, Manuel Antonio 6350, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Manuel Antonio
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: $274 - $602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel, Spa & Waterfront Reserve offers intimacy and elegance for your romantic escape. Each suite includes a Jacuzzi bath tub for relaxation and enjoyment, as well as a majestic ocean view overlooking a pristine pacific cove. A plush king size bed, sofa, and room service from our boutique restaurant await your arrival. You can also indulge yourself with a massage in our spa after a day of adventure on one of our many tours or beaches. Our romantic hideaway suites access adjacent sandy beaches with a walk to the cove or famous Manuel Antonio Park and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Issimo Hotel Boutique
Issimo Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing