We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem close to park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Inn on the Park
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Gem close to park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

We arrived after sunset planning to stay somewhere else by park. We were not happy about orginal reservation. So we had to find a hotel.

We found this place. What a blessing. The man working the desk jorge couldn't speak much english but we worked together and found us a room for 2 nights. We have to move from master suite to junior sweet. Not a big deal for us we didn't bring much

The master suite was huge 2 couches 1 hide abed table that seats 6 for meals. 4 stools at breakfast bar. Largge kitchen for cooking on stovetop and fridge

King bed with great armoir and dresser to keep bugs out if there were any

Large bathroom a/c 2. 2 tvs and very clean

The best place we have stayed since we have been here

Paid $85 for master suite on Thursday and $95 for junior suite on Friday

Secured parking for maybe 6 cars secured building small pool in back lovely grounds and continental breakfast included too

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freberd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    21
    17
    14
    4
See reviews for
20
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Great location steps away from the beach, national park and even a bank teller and main street. Rooms are big and clean but the water in the shower very uncomfortable I was never able to take a descent shower as the water was either too hot or too cold. The sliding doors that face the beach don't have a spring so had too stay shut and I was unable to hear the ocean or the pouring rain. Breakfast not good at all just cereal some cut fruit and coffee. The service friendly and helpful if you know what you want to do but don't expect any suggestions. I'd love to stay here again but only if they fix the water temperature in the shower.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gennovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

We got a great rate on a fabulous room. Very modern and clean and well maintained. Very close to parking entrance and easy walk to beach and nearby restaurants (We like the Backpacker's Restaurant for the cheapest (but very good!) food.

Hernan the manger spoke good English and was very friendly and helpful.

Pool was clean and great to cool off in.

Simple but adquate breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2011

You can leave your car in their secure parking area and walk everywhere from the hotel--beach, restaurants, bars, park. It is also nice to have a small kitchen in the room, as it is not cheap to eat out in Manuel Antonio. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is simple, cereal, toast and fruit. The coffee was good. The maid service made fun animals out of our towels each day. The room and pool were very clean. If you like the beach, it is a great choice. If you prefer views and seclusion, look for a place to stay up the hill.

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TravelOnMyMind07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Republic, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2011

Very close to beach and park, nice pool, decently clean. No computers for you to use, but there is wifi if you have your own. Breakfast started a little late for us (7:30 am). Best thing about the hotel was the two toed sloth that hangs out on the grounds, which are very small so the sloth was easy to find when it was there.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Verde Mar
Hotel Verde Mar
#27 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Vela Bar
Hotel Vela Bar
#8 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Villabosque
Hotel Villabosque
#18 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
1.0 km away
Karahe Beach Hotel
Karahe Beach Hotel
#28 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel San Bada
Hotel San Bada
#13 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Inn on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inn on the Park

Property: Hotel Inn on the Park
Address: 100 metros antes de la entrada del parque Nacional., Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price range (per night): $115 - $209
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Inn on the Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel Inn on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel On The Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing