We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place!! Large groups and family...”
Take a slide down into the pool on our built in waterslide.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Take a slide down into the pool on our built in waterslide.
The front of the villa Birds-eye view of this deluxe villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Take a slide down into the pool on our built in waterslide.
The front of the villa
Birds-eye view of this deluxe villa
Pool area is excellent for entertaining
Main level with living room, kitchen and dining room with lots of space for all
Private Balcony patio set with awesome mountain views
The rancho with a swim-up bar
Living room with flat-screen TV
Large picture windows offer awesome views
Kitchen with all appliances and utensils
The water-slide connecting the 2 pools.
The 3rd level with 3 bedrooms and ocean and mountain views
Master bedroom private balcony
Grand views from the master bedroom balcony
Terrace and balconies overlook the pool
Great views from this deluxe villa
Pool and slide
Relax on the balcony with a morning coffee
Queen bedroom with plenty of storage
Queen bedroom with balcony
Hilltop views from the bedroom balcony privacy all to yourself
King bedroom on the lower level
Luxurious private bathroom on lower level.
King bedroom on the lower level
Queen bedroom with balcony and jungle views
The Great Room
Perfect views through out the whole house.
Living room is air conditioned
Kitchen with everything you need for your stay
Dining and kitchen area on the main level
Master bedroom with private balcony and bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tina T
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!! Large groups and family friendly.”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a family of 18 including 5 children under 9. There was plenty of room for all!! The house is awesome, and just as the pictures show. We ALL enjoyed the slide EVERY night! We wanted for nothing, and Jeff, the house host, was awesome as well. He gave us choices for restaurants and entertainment, and they were all excellent. Maid service almost daily and we always had plenty of towels and other amenities. You can't go wrong with this vacation house. We will definitely be back and we will stay here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Can't wait to have you stay with us again at Casa Mirador! It was fun to stop by and see everyone enjoying the casa and slide. (even the adults!) Thanks again for staying with us, it was great having you all here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina T
Pascagoula, Mississippi, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

If you are traveling with a large group, this is the PLACE! We had a group of 18 (5 of which were children) and this house was totally awesome. Everything you could possibly need is here. Jeff, the house host is wonderful and is extremely helpful with his tips and suggestions, he will even book your excursions for you and they will pick you up at the house. There was A/C in every room, and plenty of towels. The pool was a big hit with everyone, even the grown ups. We had a blast every evening in the pool. The scenery is awesome and very quite, except the howler monkeys when they start up round 3:00 in the morning. This house is in close proximity to restaurants and stores. We rented a SUV and had no trouble parking or traveling. There is really no negative comment that we had about this property, but just a heads up, the housekeeper comes about 5 days per week, speaks no English and comes very early! She would sometimes come while we were still asleep. But she was great and we really liked her and just accepted her after the first couple of days.
Jeff has a book in this house with all kinds of information about the area and about activities. There is a safe in every room and we never had an issue with anyone or anything. Great experience, would recommend this place highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and cozy. The pool
Liked least: Road to the house
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks for the great review! I'm glad you all enjoyed the house so much! For sure the pool! I could hear you guys laughing and having a great time each time I came by. Hope to see you all back in our neck of the jungle soon! Hasta Luego!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilene P
Bethesda, Maryland, United States
1 review
“Pura Vida”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Thanks to Jeff and the Casa Mirador team for making our intergernational family getaway incredible. We spent 5 days at Casa Mirador and thoroughly enjoyed that house that very comfortably accommodated 3 grandparents, 2 parents and 2 kids. The pool was a welcome retreat after days spent exploring. We also discovered an iguana, small friendly snake, interesting beetles, beautiful birds and monkeys in trees adjacent to the property. The house was < 1 mile walk to several well stocked markets and restaurants. We had easy access to Manual Antonio and Quepos with affordable cabs. Jeff was on call 24/7 and took care of our activities, restaurant and other recommendations; translations and was very attuned and responsive to all requests and needs. Traveling with family to Manual Antonio? This is a great property with great service. And daily housekeeping too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 3 levels, pool bar, slide
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Thanks for the review! Jeff, Letti and the staff all say "Con mucho gusto!!" (our pleasure!) Happy to hear that everyone found the house very comfortable for your group. There is a lot of wildlife around the property. Thanks for letting everyone know how close to everything the house is! Hopefully next time you can come for longer than 5 days! See you next time! Gracias.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica O
1 review
“We enjoyed this beautiful home for a week and LOVED it!”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Beautiful, clean, and spacious. I'd recommend anyone who is traveling to Costa Rica to check out this house. We may go back someday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Thanks Monica for the review! Please come back soon and visit us again! It was great having you here! Hasta Luego!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fashaof4
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect fun house for a family of 8”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We rented this home for our family of 8 ranging in ages from 2 to 63. Kids loved the pool and slide, my wife liked the a/c throughout the home. Pool area is great for kids as well as adults. It has a slide and a swim up bar (you must stock it of course). Home had plenty of room for all of us and more. If you have a large family and are looking for a home in MA this is a good choice. The location is good also. You could walk to some places but a taxi is recommended. $10-$12 dollar ride for our large group (much cheaper than renting a car).

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Thanks for the great review! I know your kids loved the pool with the slide because every time I stopped by I could hear them having a great time. Hope to see you and your family here again soon! Gracias!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing