We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect fun house for a family of 8”
Take a slide down into the pool on our built in waterslide.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Take a slide down into the pool on our built in waterslide.
The front of the villa Birds-eye view of this deluxe villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Take a slide down into the pool on our built in waterslide.
The front of the villa
Birds-eye view of this deluxe villa
Pool area is excellent for entertaining
Main level with living room, kitchen and dining room with lots of space for all
Private Balcony patio set with awesome mountain views
The rancho with a swim-up bar
Living room with flat-screen TV
Large picture windows offer awesome views
Kitchen with all appliances and utensils
The water-slide connecting the 2 pools.
The 3rd level with 3 bedrooms and ocean and mountain views
Master bedroom private balcony
Grand views from the master bedroom balcony
Terrace and balconies overlook the pool
Great views from this deluxe villa
Pool and slide
Relax on the balcony with a morning coffee
Queen bedroom with plenty of storage
Queen bedroom with balcony
Hilltop views from the bedroom balcony privacy all to yourself
King bedroom on the lower level
Luxurious private bathroom on lower level.
King bedroom on the lower level
Queen bedroom with balcony and jungle views
The Great Room
Perfect views through out the whole house.
Living room is air conditioned
Kitchen with everything you need for your stay
Dining and kitchen area on the main level
Master bedroom with private balcony and bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fashaof4
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect fun house for a family of 8”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We rented this home for our family of 8 ranging in ages from 2 to 63. Kids loved the pool and slide, my wife liked the a/c throughout the home. Pool area is great for kids as well as adults. It has a slide and a swim up bar (you must stock it of course). Home had plenty of room for all of us and more. If you have a large family and are looking for a home in MA this is a good choice. The location is good also. You could walk to some places but a taxi is recommended. $10-$12 dollar ride for our large group (much cheaper than renting a car).

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Thanks for the great review! I know your kids loved the pool with the slide because every time I stopped by I could hear them having a great time. Hope to see you and your family here again soon! Gracias!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrsitine...
Plymouth, Minnesota
1 review
“Beautiful house- excellent service!”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I can't recommend this place enough! Loved it! Fun pool, and a beautiful house. Jeff was great and the maid was very thorough.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
Thanks for the nice review Christine! We appreciate it. I hope we see you back here again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don M
Leonardtown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded all Expectations!”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is flat out awesome. We had 3 families with 14 people total, and the house was perfect. Plenty of wildlife all around the house (monkeys, iguanas, toucans, etc), especially before sunrise. We had 8 kids total, and the pool with the integrated slide provided hours of entertainment for them every day and never got old. The house is very nice with plenty of room for a large group of several families. We rented cars from San Jose and that worked well for us, but Escape Villas had a very organized activity book with transporation options, and a taxi from the house to anywhere in Manuel Antonio is less than $10 if you didn't want to rent cars. Also, the internet speeds were faster than anything we have at home, and 99.5 is the greatest radio station in the world.
Bottom line - the house is fantastic and we'll rent it again. Our host and housekeeper were top notch. Not sure the kids will let us rent a house without a slide... :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, pool with slide
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
Thanks for the review Don! Every time I stopped by the house I could hear the kids having a blast in the pool and on the slide! I'm sure some of the adults enjoyed it too! Looking forward to having you back in our little slice of paradise! Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian H
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great way to spend the holiday”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We traveled to Manuel Antonio for the week of Thanksgiving with several family members. Overall, we loved Casa Mirador. The house was easy to get to with 4-wheel drive and plenty big for the 11 of us. My twin 2-year-old nieces were with us and the staircases and balcony railings weren't exactly toddler-proof, but worked out just fine. We all had a blast on the waterslide and spent a lot of time outdoors.

Jeff was really helpful and always available for us. He helped us book a few outings without much notice and made sure we were having the best time possible. I only met one of the housekeepers (Leticia, I believe) and she was fantastic and kept the house sparkling.

The views were possibly the best part about the house. Most of the bedrooms are east-facing and had a view of the sunrise. Since the sun rose around 5am every day, it was nice to be able to see it without ever getting out of bed! Bonus: we were lucky enough to see a troop of monkeys swinging from tree to tree one afternoon, which the kids were very excited about!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
Thanks for the great review! It was great to meet you and your family. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the casa! The slide into the pool is always popular with the guests. Thanks for helping let everyone know how great this place is! See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Berwick, Maine
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and views. Balconies with every bedroom.
Liked least: We flew into San Jose and it was a 2 1/2 hour dive.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing